My career talk

7 30
Avatar for McAdeleye
2 years ago

This is a question that I am so sure we would have encountered so many times in our lifes, be it from a friend from parent, from teachers, from textbooks, or it comes directly from our mind.

What did I wish to be??

I am sure everyone would have a big dream for the future, thinking big would have been everyone's choice, but this was still a question and a dream when we were young. So I think we get to know keep as we grow older and realise what life is all about.

Taking a look at different profession in the world our desires would surely differ so we can't see a profession to be the best for example I would have liked to be a lawyer just because my father was one and you might never want to be a lawyer be side they would have to study so hard. So we have our different way of viewing this professions.

Back to discussion, what did I want to be when I grow up???

I have also wanted to become a FARMER right from my childhood days, if everyone of us were asked what to be one in life of the future, many would say doctors, lawyers, engineers, surgeon and many more…

But as I grow older in life I see more to what life call money, I count farming to be a job of the poor and an indecent job for an educated person so I decided to change my career, my dream, I wanted to see money to high earning job for my future so I decided I wanted to becomes an AERONAUTICS ENGINEER… Hehehe what a big dream indeed LOL.

Would my long awaited and inspired dream come true??

The more I proceed in life I got to know about what life entails and I consistently had a change in career at each stages I got to in life. Not until I got to my final session in secondary school getting prepared for the higher institution, at this point I had changed many professions from AERONAUTICS ENGINEER to DOCTOR, from doctor to SURGEON, from surgeon to TEACHER, and many more till I had to fill up my entrance form to the higher institution. Then the real dream is about to come true.

I decided to go for biochemist or microbiologist, but that still wasn't my fate. I had alot of exams but I wasn't given admission, I also at one stage changed to computer science, but still a NO. My dear friend when the right time came it took me back to my background dream of becoming a farmer, while I opted in for AGRICULTURE I was admitted at once.

Source

So here I am today studying the course of my choice which I had passion for while I was young, so I I am asked this question again and again I would always stand out proudly and say I AM A FARMER AND AN AGRICULTURIST…

IF YOU CAN'T SAY IT ALL IN THE COMMENTS SECTION YOU CAN ALSO MAKE A POST ON IT TELLING US ABOUT YOUR DREAMS FOR THE FUTURE AND WHERE YOU FOUND YOURSELF NOW…

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
Sponsors of McAdeleye
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McAdeleye
2 years ago

Comments

Well at least you tried some other options and didn't work. Perhaps it's what really your heart's desire :)

It's been said that farming isn't just a job or profession, it is a lifestyle, and I believe it to be so. We farmers are 'farmers' day in, day out, whether we're actually on the farm or not. And just @SCharles9605 said below, it's all in the mind too, and how we use it to our advantage. Not because you're a farmer doesn't mean poor life. The horizon is wide out there...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow! I love your orientation. There are just so inspiring. A farmer doesn’t mean a poor living. There are so much to see and gain beyond just going to farm and get back home. Nice meeting an agriculturist like I am. I am so glad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you and nice to know that we somehow think alike about farming and farmers too :) Great to have met you here, hoping to learn much more as we continue spending some time here at read cash :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s always my pleasure I subscribed to your profile so we get along the more. I love your contents

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, did the same thing :) Look forward to reading more of your articles too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In life, I found that reality sometimes mimics passion, dream and cravings however, determination would go a long way. Farming is a kind of occupation that reveals your mind. Do you want it in a small or large scale? How do you want it operates? These are directly or indirectly linked to your financial freedom and mental freedom. These two factors are very important. I'm glad that reality and your childhood dream later agreed. Make the best out of the profession. Cool cash is in there too. Upgrade your mind and bring out the best in it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks so much for the words of encouragement. I really appreciate. I would call this a secret letter and hold tight to it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago