You're loyal but not faithful

0 15
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

It seems too late but I think it's still okay to share my sentiments and experience about the prompt created by @JonicaBradleyabout cheating. I hope that everyone will enjoying reading this.

Image from Google

Why do some people prefer to be cheaters? Can it really be a satisfaction or people becomes a cheater because they can't satisfied themselves on having one? These are just some of the questions that people tend to think when they hear the word " Cheating".

Lyrics from the song Unfaithful by Rihanna (https://youtu.be/mj3gxP__k1)

Cheaters can be a loyal to anyone but he can only be faithful to one. It seems the same but they are totally different. A loyal person can still appreciate and can have fling with others even though they are have affiliation with you while being faithful is like being sincere and truthful to your feelings toward to someone. It is very easy to say that you are loyal to your partner but it is very hard to pretend that you are faithful especially when you know that you are not. It's like you force yourself to sleep even when you just wake up.

There are several reasons why a person becomes a cheater. Just like in a relationship, we always heard " It's not you,it's me" or the line " I'm not happy with you anymore". But let's think about it? When you cheat, you are not only cheating on your partner but even more on yourself. Cheaters are becomes selfish somehow because they take away the right of a person to be with someone that are faithful enough to them. For me, cheating is more sinful than lying because when you cheat, you are also become a liar and pretender at the same time.

I have experience being cheated once and maybe it one of the reason why I don't like to enter to a relationship. Even though that we have "no-label" we committed to each other. I thought he is a faithful one because he waited for me for four years but I guess he is just a loyal. While he makes me feel like I’m the only one , he is also flirting with someone else. Actually, I found out about it from my friend but I don't believe it because I really love. Sounds funny but maybe I'm just a fan of the sayings that "Love is blind" , so I keep myself believing on him even though that I know that I'm not the only one.

Until one day , I saw him kissing with another girl. I confront them and he always said " Tumigil ka na, bakit ano ba Tayo? We're just flirting each other. I love you but I love her more". Those words are still in my mind. Was I not being enough or was I just assuming too much? After that, I just found out that they are getting married.

Lyrics of Good for you by Olivia Rodrigo

Honestly speaking I'm so happy for him because he found someone who is really ready for the commitment. I'm also happy that I found out earlier as I hadn’t ruined myself yet. It's painful but I guess it is the only way so I can get to know myself better. Maybe he's just a piece of lesson to my life.

Cheaters sounds cool to some but it's definitely not. I don't believe in the saying that "Once a cheater, always a cheater" because maybe he has not yet found his match. When you becomes a cheater or you've been experienced being cheated, there are so many things that you've realize. One of those things is the importantane of self-worth and respect. Don't let the cheaters taken away your value as a person.

Closing Thought

As much as possible don't be a cheater because it might be the reason why people don't ever trust you again. Don't love two person at the same time, you should know who you need to let go. It's not only for them but most especially for yourself. Also don't be a cheater because you have experiencing being cheated before. Don't take revenge for it instead make that experience be the reason why you become stronger and bolder than before.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments