The reason why she's very upset to her Work

11 14
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Good evening dreamers! How are you? I hope that you are really good today!

I was inactive these past few days since I'm still in the middle of battling on our final examinations, tons of activities and preparation for upcoming thesis defense. Thinking about tomorrow already makes me tired. It's my first time not to have Christmas break and I think all of my plans turns into ashes. I'm thinking if I can still enjoy eating salad in Christmas day while worrying about my academic stuffs ahha.

But it's not my topic tonight. It's about one of the closest person to me. Okay let's call her Marya. Lately I notice that everytime she goes to work, she is really nervous and upset. Unlike before, I can say that she is not happy and she only went to work because it is a must. I also can feel that she seems carry the whole world because of that. I asked her why but she just answered she is okay and she just tired of their working schedule. Imagine the other day, they work from 8AM-5AM but they only got paid for 8 hours and the rest was charity. I can't believe that there's a company such that. They seems treat their employees as slave. Honestly she want to quit on that job, she just waited for her application in Dubai before she file her resignation letter. On the other hand, she gets hesitant again because she got promoted.

Last December 10, Marya and her workmates have an outing. Actually, she don't want to come because she knows that they only got drunk but they pushed her to joined them because it might be her last year with them since she will be re-assign to another branch. So she come with them. She is right because since they arrive at the resort, some of them already drink some alcoholic beverages. She didn't drink even a little so she just swim and rest for a while. She sleep in the corner without knowing that her workmates take a video of her while sleeping. And they send it to their GC. They are all laughing and someone wake her . She saw everyone laughing at her when she wakes up while showing her video. And not only that because two of them hold her hands and pushed her to drink. She refuse but suddenly her workmates pushed her to the pool. Good thing that there is one workmates who insist to help her and she accompany her to go home.

When they arrive here, the workmate said everything to me and I'm so furious of what happened to her. She cried because she can't imagine that her workmates/ her so be called friend did such thing to her. Is it because she refuse to drink? I think it's not an acceptable reason to. I'm thankful to that one workmate who help her. I also asked Marya if she still pursue that promotion after what happened to her. She just let it pass because she say that maybe her workmates are so drunk that time. No one even say sorry to her for that happenings. I'm also thankful that she will designated to another branch next year. I'm hoping that it's healthy environment for her not like her current workplace. But I'm still not forget what they did to her. I wonder what she did wrong to them. Knowing her, she is one of the most generous and understanding person I've met in life. I hope that no one here also experience the same way. I remind her that sometimes, it's okay to fight back especially if you know that you did nothing wrong and they already abuse your kindness. Now, I fully understand why she's upset to her work.

~~~~

I guess that's all for tonight. Thank you always and have a great sleep ahead!


5
$ 0.85
$ 0.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ruffa
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
+ 1
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Being drunk is not an excuse they must know their limitations. Ang hirap sa mga kaibigan pag alam nilang mabait makisama ang isang tao inaabuso nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe naman mga ka workmates niya. Hindi kaya maganda yung vivideohan tas isesend pa sa GC. Grabe yung mga attitude langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga po ate, grabe po talaga. Di po siguro nila nararamdaman yung pagod nung tao sa work🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo langga grabe talaga. Kaya ayoko sa mga taong ganun. Di marunong rumespeto sa kapwa nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wtf is wrong with them. Di ba sila makahalata na ayaw nga parang mga tenge ang ganyan na ka work. Sana nagpa dubai nalang sya para at least kahit mag puyat sya ng malala di namsn sya lugi. Baka natunugan nong company na balak nya magpa dubai, kaya kunyari popromote kuno.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabe ko nga po umalis na kaso sabe niya tsaka na po kapag sure na kase hirap maghananp ng work. Pero sirang sira na po mental health niya dun huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hang in there nalang kami. Sana ay maging okay pa rin sya while waiting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May mga ganyan talagang friend te yung hindi alam yung limits nila haha. Buti na lang talaga hindi ako mahilig sumama sa mga ganyan haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din talaga, kaya minsan mas prefer ko magsolo na lang haha. Hirap din Kase maipit sa ganyang situation eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

8am - 5am? Seriously? That's against in Labor code if unpaid. And that work mates of her? Being drunk is not an excuse.. If I am her...maybe I din pull a hair of at least one of them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lagi silang OT ate tapos wala pong bayad. Na-viral din po sila dati dahil sa sobrang taas ng qualifications hahha. Ganyang din sabe ko ate, baka nasipa ko Isa sa kanila if ako po yun

$ 0.00
1 year ago