My Goals before I turn 25

5 24
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

I am a dreamer and I know that I'm not the only one. When I said dreams, it means that I had a plan to achieve it. I know that it is not easy to achieve it especially on today's situation. There are so many changes happened because of the pandemic and I have also a plan that doesn't meet because of it. But the world still goes round. This is not the end of my journey, our journey.

Since I was a young, I had a dream that wants to fulfilled. But because I was young back then , I don't take it seriously. Now, I'm ready to take a step to achieve it.

I'm now 20 years old and I still have 5 years to achieve some of my goals list down below.

Buy a house and lot

It's my ultimate goal actually. Even though we already have a house in the province, I still want to build another home. And if I choose where to build it, I much prefer to have it on the province because I love to live on peaceful place like that. Aside from that, I want to buy a land. I admit that before I had no idea why many people want to invest their money in land until I learned that it appreciates it's value as time passes by. Hence, it's a good investment indeed.

Build my own business

I want to build my own restaurant and businesses. Nowadays, I love read those inspiring stories of some of the most successful person. Because of them, I've encourage myself to be one of them in the near future.

Travel the World

It's a childhood dream actually. Every time I saw an airplane, I imagine myself travelling in and outside the country. Some of my dream destinations are Italy, New York, Japan and South Korea. I also wanted to travel with my whole family. It's another kind of refreshment and goal for me.

Established an Orphanage

Since then, my heart belongs to the kids and to the elders. Because I was too attached to my grandparents, I got an idea to established an orphanage someday. I remember before when we are went to orphanage for our Thanksgiving program of our school, I saw the faces of the kids wearing a big smile despite the fact that they are not with their biological family. I even asked one of them of they are happy and she said that she is grateful because even her family abandoned her, she still found a people who she can called her own . And also she said that she are not mad on her family instead she is very thankful to them because they are the reason why she is there and why she is happy . I want to provide a home to those kids and elders who was abandoned by their own family. It's a heartbreaking scene for me to see that.

Giving my family a comfortable life

Of course it is a goal of all. Somehow, now I can say that we life in a better life because we are able to provide our needs and wants but I also want to give them the life that they really deserves. I know that sometimes my older siblings got a financial problem to support us. I want to give back their sacrifices for me.

Have a savings and investment

It's the most practical way for the future. We should not only provide for today but also we should prepare ourselves for the future. It's better to have a savings in case of emergency. Actually, I started to save now little by little. And it actually helps me a lot when I need to buy books for my school. Aside from that, I want an investment not on material things but on the things that I can benefited like some assets that can help me and my family to live.

Author's Thought

Do you think , I can achieve it after 5 years? It seems that I had a lot of goals that need to achieve. I hope that after 5 years, I can still share to you the outcomes of my goals and plans in life. I know that I need to take a rough and upside down road to achieve but I'm ready to it. There's a saying that if you want to be a successful, you should be a risk taker. You should not afraid to lose or to win. So, now is the right time for me to do a small step to obtain that goal.

________________________

Photo credits to : Pinterest.com

Written by : Mayiee (2021)😊

3
$ 2.66
$ 2.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eirolfeam2
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
+ 1
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Wala namang masama kapag mangangarap. I also dreamed the same dream that you mentioned above hehe. ang problema nalang is satin, We need to work hard and put some efforts to achieve all of those dreams 💚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We somehow have the same dreams. Hihi I hope we get to achieve them in the near future. Good luck to us. 😹

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope so too na maging successful tayo pareho sa mga chosen path at goals natin. Laban lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya mo yan bsta't maniniwala ka lang. Wla namang imposibly ehh. Hanggat kayo mo ipagpatuloy mo lang. And of course, sabayan mo din ng dasal.🙏 laban lang!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes po, hardwork +faith can really helps me to achieve it. Thank you po😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago