My Brother's Rules

4 21
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Good evening dreamers!! How's your weekdays so far? Hope that you are not stressful as I've expect. Despite on the struggles you've encountered, never forget to get an enough sleep because we really need it especially if we have too much workloads for the upcoming days. Don't always push yourself to the limit, take a break for some time. And I also hoping that you can still have bond to your family somehow, a simple talk or just by asking them " How's your day?". I know that it's just a simple act but it's big thing to them for sure because they can feel that you still have time to them .


Speaking of family, who do you think is the most strict member among them? Your father or mother? I guess in our family, my 2 brothers is the most strict than my parents. Yeah my parents is both disciplinarian but they also spoiled us sometimes. My father is a joker that's why sometimes we laughed when he is mad because he seems trying to stop his laughed just to scold us while my Mom, after her non stop scolding, she suddenly turns to be concern Mom. I understand them because they only want what the best for us. I can still chill myself if my Mom or Dad send me a message " Go home, it's already late" because I know that it just a sign or reminder to me that I need to go home after an hour. But when my brothers is the one send me that kind of message, believe it or not, I seems to transform into a horse because I run as fast as I can to go home. It seems a death threat for me because if I not go home immediately, I will be dead for sure haha. I think it's one of the disadvantage of being the youngest girl in the family. To be honest, I'm so close to them, they are also joker but I'm also afraid when they are the one who got angry. But I know just like my parents, they only want to protect me especially that there's an accident happened to me before that cause me a so much trauma and trust issue. Maybe, I can discussed about that on my succeeding articles.

And few months ago, I saw this trend on social media about boyfriend's or father's rule but I don't have a boyfriend and I can't asked my Papa about it because he is already died, so I choose my eldest brother to answer this one. Actually, it's just a random topic for me because I can't think a proper topic right now since my attention also stuck on my thesis survey but I also need to be productive here at least. So let's start this brothers rules and let's see if how this things ended haha.

Edited in Canva

Alcohol

No hard drinks only wines haha. I know why he says no because he also not drink alcohol, any type of alcoholic drinks. I don't know why he even didn't taste it, he seems allergy to it. But it's also a good thing because I know that too much alcohol is not good for our health and maybe his one reason why he didn't drink alcohol is because there's a lot in our relatives who got sick because of being a drunk yard. But go back to me, I also don't want to drink some alcohol for now because I guess that I will just be a dramatic queen when I'm drunk haha. You know the one who cries and emote, I imagine myself being like that haha.

Tattoos

I was so happy when he said Yes because I love to put some minimalist tattoo soon but his answer have a continuation. Yes but make sure that I can't see that tattoo or else I will remove that immediately ahha. He even said that my tattoo should be a skin tone color so he can't really see that haha.

Piercings

Yes but not too much.

Smoking

His answer is like this " A big No. Why you want to try ? Go then you will be grounded for the next three years" hahahaha I told you he is strict but it's okay because having a vices is not good for our health. And I don't want to try it because I actually don't like the smell of it.

Sleepovers

Yes if it's on our Aunt's home or on your bestfriend house. He knows my friend that's why he can assure that he can trust them.

Curfew

When I'm in the province, I need to go home before 5PM because the road is so dark and there's only few houses so it's so dangerous especially if you are only the one walked there. But here in the city, same curfew lol but most of the time 8PM and there's an exemption, when I do a school projects or when I'm with my cousin who hang out somewhere. He just being paranoid when I'm alone. Honestly, I found it so sweet when he text me where I am then I replied " There's still no jeepney here". He immediately chat my cousin to pick me up on that area . I found it sweet because even he is far from me, he always make a way to make me feel safe.

Boyfriend

As many as you can.Hahaha he must be kidding me on that answer. What if I bring three boys tomorrow on our house and introduce them as my boyfriends? Actually his not strict with that matter yet in fact, he even introduce me sometimes to his friend's brother but I'm not interested to have a relationship. I believe that he knows that I don't want commitment to boys for now that's why he did that such thing.

Boy best friends

Its really okay for him because I have a lot of joy best friends and they also close to my brothers. They even bond sometimes without me. I even asked them sometimes " Why are you here again?" Then they just answered " Your brother invites me to come over because we play basketball". So I'm the one that becomes out of place to their topic. Like hey I'm your friend not him hahaha but it's actually good for me because at least they also have a chance to get to know each other.

Sexy clothes

"If it's in our house, it's okay but please wear a decent one when you go outside. I know that respect should not be based on your clothes but we can't stop those boys who keep looking at you because you wear that kind of clothes".

I actually like his answer with this one because I second the motion to it. I'm also not comfortable to wear sexy especially that revealing clothes because I don't have anything to reveal because I have two back haahha. I'm so conservative to be exact and I don't want to be an attraction to someone. I much prefer to wear oversize clothes, shirts and jacket when I go outside. I remember one time my cousin insist me to wear a skirt that is so short , I keep pulling it down because I feel like everyone is looking at me and I'm not used to it. Yeah, I wear crop tops and dresses but I'm make sure that I will not reveal anything else.

I guess I will wrapped up this article here but I think about if my brother is also like this to her girlfriend. But maybe because I know her a bit and I can say that she also a type of conservative and her girlfriend undergo to a training to become a police officer. I also realize that my brother is strict base on the circumstances, if he knows that it can harm and affect to my health, definitely it's a No. He always said that I'm already an adult, I already know what's good for me so at the end, it's my decision to choose. But I'm glad and lucky to have a brother like him, a caring and a protective one.


Appreciation!!

Thanks for dropping by and reading my article for tonight. Thank you also to my ever supportive sponsors, commenters and upvoters who don't forget to support me a d motivate me to continue my journey here. Thank you dreamers!!

6
$ 1.13
$ 1.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Sydney2
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Sa bahay si Mommy ang batas kaya sya talaga ang pinaka strict. Pag tinatawag ako non ma sitsit lang un ng malakas tas ako naman takbo agad palapit hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sa bahay namin yung papa talaga namin yung pinakanakakatakot at ayaw ko na sabihin kung bakit. Kaya di na kami sumasagot kahit pa kami ang tama at siya ang mali para iwas kaguluhan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I guess that's hard for you.. char. live with it, you are lucky to have brothers; I wish I had one

well I really had one, half brother , we use to be close but life does things that you may not like

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for this advice langga. Kailangan talaga natin mag sleep. Mahalaga yan sa health natin. Yes langga tama yan dapat wag mag sexy in public kasi mababastos ka ng ibang tao pag ganun.

$ 0.01
1 year ago