Money can be earn again but Trust, it's hard to fix once more

0 28
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Money, Debt, Trust

Happy Friday everyone!! How's the weather in your area? I hope that you are okay and you are not affected by the Typhoon Paeng. I watched on the news about it, most of the classes and trips were cancelled. Let's pray that this would not cause a great damage and loss to those places who is under the signal numbers. Be safe everyone!


What kind of borrower are you? Are you the one who assure that you pay your debt before the negotiation date? Are you always on time paying it? Or if not, are you talk to your creditor why can't you pay on time? I believe that we have different ways on how to manage our debts to someone. On the other hand, how can you handle when someone have debt on you but it seems that she forget about it? And what worst, what if you discover that she blocked you on social media and she make up a story that really far from the actual happenings? I guess I'm not the only one who experience this one.

I have a cousin and last June she borrow money from me. She please me because according to her, her son don't have a milk to drink that time. So I give her my Php. 2,000 and she promise that she will give it back once her husband send the money. I can't say No since kid is my weakness. I don't want her son feel that I'm a heartless auntie. After 3 months, she came back to me and I thought that she would give my money back. But instead she asked to borrow some again because her son was sick daw. Once again, I let her borrow my last Php 1,000 pesos in my wallet. Its okay with me as long as it's for her son. But aside from me, she also borrow to some of our relatives and she used another alibis and reason to them. Most of the time, she used her son as a reason so that she can easily borrow money from us. We are really wondering what really happens to her son so one of my Aunt visited her to her house. Their location is kinda far from our house so that's why we can't merely see each other.

My Aunt was surprise when she saw that my cousin have parcels arrive. And it's not an ordinary parcels because of it was appliances like refrigerator and TV. She nevermind it first and go inside the house. She talked to the son of my cousin and he is totally fine. According to the kid, he don't have a sick or whatever. But his Mom said that he have a sick before.So my Aunt talked to my cousin and as expected she said another alibi. She said that her son is not really sick, they just don't have money to pay for that parcels. My Aunt go home with such disappointment. After that day, we also discover that her husband already send Php. 33,000 last month and it seems that money is nowhere to be found. And the husband was also shocked when my Aunt said that her wife have debt on most of us. He say that it can't be since he always send money every 2 months with such amount.

Recently, I saw her commented on a website where selling branded bags. She is asking for the price because she wants to buy it. So I assume that she have money that time so I chatted her and asked for my money. Since I'm only student, Php.3,000 is so hard for to me to earn. But she said that she don't have the money and she will pay me when her husband send the money again. Some of my cousin also talked to her and asked for some updates about her debts. We calculate and her debts on us was amounting to Php 22, 000. A big amount right? Last week, the husband said that he already send money so that her wife can pay her debts to us. Of course we expecting for the payment but she suddenly blocked us in social media account . We can't really understand her, we are willingly help her when she needed but when we are asking for it, she did such act. Before that she post to her wall flexing her new phone with a caption " Another goal unlocked. Early Christmas gift for myself"

And what worst, we also discovered that she have another debts aside from us. We and her husband don't know where she uses the money she borrow. And guess what? I heard earlier that she make up story and said that her relatives including me have bad attitudes. Her friend is the one who shared this to us and she also said that my cousin talked to her son to stay away from us because we are bad influence. She also added that I am just a student but I acting like I already achieve something. I feel like my blood boils when I heard that one. How can she said like that right ? We just asking for our money that she borrow. My Uncle also feel the same because my cousin uses his name to borrow in a lending company and now, Yung Uncle ko yung hinahabol sa utang nung cousin ko. We are so pissed off because of her. We guess that she uses all the money to buy her luho or desire in life. Knowing her, she don't care if she have money or not as long as she can buy the stuffs that she wants. Actually, I don't care where she uses her money but I hoping that she knows how to use it wisely. Money is so hard to earn nowadays but look at her, she spend it like she have unlimited money in the bank. I also don't want that she always uses her son for it. I just calm myself and say that I can still earn the money she borrow. But trust? I don't think if I can still fully trust her like before. It so hard to trust a person who once break her words right?

I already learn my lessons here. Not put your whole trust on someone even you are close with them because sometimes your generosity will be used against you. I didn't regret to help her but what I regret is unintentionally tolerate her buying her desire. I don't like that I am the one who is asking for my money. It also a great reminder for me not to be like her. Once we have debt, make sure that we are responsible enough to pay for it. Debt are supposed to be pay not to be forget. I'm hoping that one day, she also realize her actions. I hope she will learn her lesson.

I cut it here . I 'm sorry if this article is kinda rant and bring bad vibes to you. I just want to release all of my disappointment with her. Still, hoping for a great sleep for everyone!


2
$ 0.14
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Money, Debt, Trust

Comments