Kindness and honesty is still alive

0 28
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
8 months ago

Good evening dreamers!! Hope that you are feeling good today.


The world had been changed. Because of so many factors such as the trends, people also change. I know that I'm not the only who always heard this line from the elders, " Your generation is a far different to our generation". Obviously yes for some aspects but there is still some things that never change.

Well even everything had change, I can say that kindness and honesty is still alive to a person's heart. I witnessed it today. It small act but I guess that it can be a strong evidence that these good traits never fade away.

Earlier, I ride on a jeepney. I thought that it is just a normal ride but it opens me to some realizations. The passengers including me give our fare fee. Some give a paper bill so probably they have a change. Maybe the driver also confuse on the coins because the color and the size is the same. Suddenly one passenger approach the driver and give one peso. According to him, the driver gives too much. The driver smile even some of the passenger. Maybe it is a small amount but the thought of being honest is a big thing. After that, other passenger also gives the excess on their change. Look, being honest can radiate the others to do the same too.

There's also one scenario when a kid cried to his mother because he is too much hungry. The mother explained to him that they only have enough money for the fare fee. The kid continue to cry until there is a passenger who gives him a biscuit. The little kiddo feels so surprise but the passenger smiled at him. He immediately stopped on crying and started to eat the biscuit. The mother is very grateful on that particular samaritan. I can't also hold on but to smiled. I know that just like the earlier scenario, it is a small act but it actually a big blessing for the kid.

I realize that sometimes we tend to see someone's kindness and honesty through a small action. Sometimes we are too busy to the point that we didn't noticed that someone already showed kindness to us. I'm glad to know that in this cruel world, people can still show some good traits. Maybe I change, you change and everything had change, but we should not forget on how to be a real human being. A person who can still show his honesty and concern to each other.


That's all for tonight, thank you for dropping by!

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
8 months ago

Comments