Is it really necessary to be Serious?

5 27
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Good evening dreamers!! How's your Thursday? Hope that you enjoy it despite of the unexpected happenings you've encountered today. Always reserve a time for rest because your health really need it too. Don't overworked yourself just to cope up the hectic schedule, still prioritize your health above all. As for me, it seems a chillin' day because the weather here is somehow bad but not totally chill as my mind is still bothered about that problem. But my life must go on despite on this stressful deal.


How can you describe yourself? Are you the one who seems so serious to everything or the total opposite of it? Are you seeking for having some fun in life? For me, I can be at the middle of these two. I can be so serious but at the same time, I still find some time enjoy my existence. Life is too short so we must enjoy it somehow even we deal with a lot of challenges. If you asked me if it is really necessary to be serious, I guess it depends on the aspects and situation we had. Of course, we should take life so seriously especially if it has decision to be made. We should not take life as a joke or make fun of it, there's a room for laughter but not everytime. You are the one who can assess if you really need to be serious with that matter but make sure that you also didn't forget to live to your life. For example, in entering to a relationship, of course we should to be serious to our feelings. We should not take advantage someone's feelings because we only know that they love us. We should not commit ourselves if we know that we can stand for it. Love is not a children play or a joke time either, there's always a feelings involve so if you really not sure, don't get involve with it. Cheating is not fun after all and it will never be.

Well in fact, there is someone who asked me why I'm so serious in terms of studies. Yeah, you can see me chitchatting with my classmates and sometimes bond with them, but at the end of the day, I remind myself to focus and be serious on my study. I know that it might be boring to some especially for those who are not fond of it but I need to. I am not born rich and I believe that finishing my study is one of my resort to have a better future,so I need to be serious with it. I exert all the efforts that I have just to achieve a fair and a good grades. Actually,I'm dreaming to graduate with flying colors because I think that it's one of the best gift that I can give to my family while I'm still a mere student. So I take it so seriously because I have a dreams and plans that not yet fulfilled. How funny that some of my classmates think that my life is so boring because most of the time, I neglect their invitations to hang out and my reason is I need to review and study. I admit that sometimes it's only my alibi because I know them, they will drunk until dawn and I don't like it. I much prefer to stay at home rather than watching them how to be dizzy and devastated. But if I know that it's only a casual bonding, sometimes I said yes to them. I think in this aspect, I enjoy but there's a high percentage of being serious.

Another thing that I need that we should be serious is our finances. I know that we are all aware that everything in the market surge up in price. Last day, I went to groceries and I was surprised because my favorite biscuits increase with Php 8. For a family with a minimum wage, for sure our wallet can really feel this pain. So we need to be serious about this matter. Hold tight and create a budget based more on our needs than our desire because if not, our money would not be enough. I know that this is one of the hardest scenario of every Mom and breadwinner nowadays. So we need to be serious in spending our money and if you have work or some side hustles, it's better if you have some savings even a small amount. We need to save something because we can't really tell what happened tomorrow. Don't make fun in wasting your money to useless things. This time, be serious because now, everything turns into gold hahaha.

I believe that when you hit the adulting stage, you gradually turns to be more serious in life. You tend to realize that there's a lot of things that we should be taken seriously. That we are not kid anymore, so bare with the responsibilities and bigger obligations you carry in your shoulder. But on the other hand,we should not also let ourselves to kill that attitude of being a kid sometimes. Don't also forget to free yourself from stress sometimes and act as a kid only want some fun in life. I think that the best is we know how to balance on being serious while enjoying at the same time.


Appreciation !!!

Thank you to every dreamers who keep supporting my journey here. Thank you to my awesome sponsors, readers and commenters who never leave me behind. Thank you for being one of my motivation to be better and to be an inspiration somehow. May everyone be blessed with tons of opportunities and blessings 🧡

3
$ 0.97
$ 0.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.01 from @Adrielle1214
+ 1
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Tama iba na kapag nakikita mo na ung responsibilidad mo bilang member ng family at tao, may bagay na kailangan ng seryosohin

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako yung uri ng tao na who doesnt take anything seriously. Mas lamang yung pagka loka loka ko kesa seriousness ee. Aalm mo un, kapag serious ka sa lahat ng bagay feeling ko ang biils kong tatanda. So mas laging chill lang ako ganon. Paranh lahat sakin biro ee lol.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Napatingin ako sa mirror ate to check if I'm really look so serious hahaha. Buti medyo fresh pa naman kahit stress haha. Oo nga po eh, yoko din maging old looking agad hahaha so hinay hinay din po talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For someone who is still a student you are too mature or lets say resposible Mayiee. Hope all students have the perspective in life like yours.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kapag ate sinampal ka nang kahirapan at very young age, mag mamature po talaga hehe. Feel na feel ko na po Kase ang pressure eh kahit student pa lang po ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago