Is he really my The One?

0 14
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

"The girl with blue sling bag, I like you"

This is the beginning of our story. We both grade 11 that time and taking up ABM strand. When he said that in the field ,all of our classmates say ayiieee but I am totally surprised on what he said. I thought he is only joking because he is a certified joker but he's not. By the way his name is Chris. After that day, he always went to my classroom because we are not classmates that time and he always tease me. Actually, we are not close but my friends is also his friends. He always bring chocolates for me but I really hate that because I am allergy to chocolate. I called him Mr. FC(feeling close) because he is really is. The day never ends without him teasing me.

I became so honest to him, I said that I don't want to enter to any relationship so he should back off. But he replied that he is willing to wait even it for ten years or more. Actually, I don't believe on him because most of the men said that and they end up dating with another girl. I thought he really stop bothering me but he didn't, he becomes more persistent to get my attention.

On Valentine's day, he gives me a pink rose. I said that why it is pink, did he really know the meaning of this? I told him that Pink rose means friendship and I ask if he really wants friendship, why not? But he smiling back at me and said that I'm definitely wrong because pink rose means happiness and elegance. He also added that pink rose means "Thank you". Chris gives me pink rose because he wants to thank me for giving his life another reason to live. When he said that I was left speechless.

He continue courting me even I told him to stop. He even went to our house with my friends and introduce himself to my family. Actually, I got mad on him that time because I clearly said to him that he should stop that because I don't want to. I also don't want to get my family a wrong idea about that because they are so strict when it comes on that. He said sorry and I know that he felt guilty that time.

A week passed without him showing up to me. I thought it's really over but when our teacher announce that we gonna have a rigodon for our JS prom and our teacher also said to me that I already had a partner on that dance. And I ask him who because last time I checked it is his first time to announce about that and answered that Chris told him that he wants to be my partner. And the whole class says Ayiie again. During our practice for our rigodon, I asked him why he didn't show up but he said that he is busy for his scholarship and to the school entrance exam.

One week before the JS prom he said to our teacher that he can't practice rigodon anymore because he needs to go to Batangas for his entrance exam. He also said sorry to me for leaving me but I said that it's ok because if I were on his position, I also choose my future. But honestly , I'm a bit disappointed that time.

During our JS prom, we are so busy on our rigodon . After that, he sit besides me and invites me to dance. While we were dancing, I could feel his nervousness and his hands are shaking. I said to him " ako lang to Yung taong gusto mo, kaya don't be nervous". We end up laughing because of what I said. obviously, it is one of my happy day.

Fast forward

We both graduated and he still courting me. After that , we became busy of preparing our college life. Since I study here at Manila and he study in Quezon Province, we don't talk often but he still continue courting me. It's almost 4 years waiting for me. To tell you the truth, I started to fall for him. It's feel like I found my safe haven to him but on the other hand I'm afraid to enter in a relationship and on the possibilities that my family got mad on me. So, I choose to hold my feelings to him.

Until one day while I walking outside the campus, it's raining that time and I couldn't bring an umbrella ,there is someone who offer his umbrella and I'm so surprised that it is Chris. It's like there's an Oppa giving me an umbrella haha. I asked him "Why are you here?" since he studied in the province and he replied that he wants to talked to me. I have a doubt what he is going to say and I'm right. He sincerely apologize to me because he admit that he already fell in love with someone else . I said it's okay even though it hurts. I already told him since the beginning that he should stop courting me and when he founds something better, he should tell me. So, he did and I have no right to said no. 4 years is already enough for us . I'm happy that he found his new happiness. It is one of the most painful goodbye for me. But life must go on, maybe he's only part of my past but definitely he's not my 'The One'.

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments