In rainy days, Laziness win

2 40
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
9 months ago

Good evening dreamers! How are you today? I hope that you are doing good and able to take some rest.

It's been raining cats and dogs since the other day. I've heard in the news that there is a typhoon Dodong. How's the weather on your side? Are you also experiencing rainy day? The weather is very calming, perfect for a cup of coffee. I'm also craving for some soup like sopas and sinigang. And what's perfect even more is listening to a song with a soothing rhythm.

On the other hand, I have many plates in hand. Though that our graduation rites are fast approaching, we need to do some academic requirements. Not to mention, our thesis paper is still for editing since our professor makes changes over again. What's the worst is she instructed us to hard bind it so we did it but, we didn't expect that she rejects it afterwards. I want to finish it until next week so I can finally rest from that. But my body don't want to cooperate. It seems that bed is pulling me back on its arms. I found myself staring in the laptop for an hours doing nothing. I just got the rainy vibes, wanting to sleep the whole day. It's hard for me to focus during this season. So I give in, laziness win for today. I only sleep and eat for the whole day. The song "Lazy Song" perfectly suits me today as I don't feel like doing anything but instead of lying on my bed. I just missed this routine of mine when I was a kid but of course I am aware that now, I need to be productive in life. If laziness win today, I should combat it tomorrow. I need to urge myself to be productive and active again.

Yesterday was my cousin's Moving Up Ceremony. The original time is 2:00PM so we left the house at 1:00PM. The venue is just one tricycle away from our house, 15 minutes to travel so we are very complacent that we are be ahead of time. But suddenly her teacher message them that the march of the completers will be start at exactly 1:10PM. Most of the students in their GC got surprised about the announcement. It's raining heavily that time that also cause traffic in the street. We don't have choice but to walk just to catch up the program. I am also worried about my cousin because she is already wet. She is also wearing heels so it's very hard for her to walk in the middle of the rain. Despite, we still made it. She unbotheredly walk in front together with her Mom. We are beyond happy to see her receiving her diploma and awards. After the ceremony, we rushed to go home since we are still wet.

We are teasing her saying that her Moving Up is indeed a memorable day. She said that she is also lazy to attend yesterday because it's raining. Looks like I'm not the only who feel so lazy when the rain drops haha. How about you guys, what do you feel during rainy days? Are you also feeling the same as am I? Nevertheless, I believe that sometimes it is okay to feel lazy as long as we didn't became lazy everyday right? We still need to be productive in order to live.


Thank you for stopping by and reading this article. Have a great night ahead!

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.01 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.01 from @SuperJulalaine
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
9 months ago

Comments

Congrats! Dodong just left today I guess, we have no more rain. How about in your place? Tc.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Thank you. It still rain here as of the moment. Take care also😊

$ 0.00
9 months ago