I got a cheer from a Kid

1 24
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
8 months ago
Topics: Life, Personal

Good evening dreamers! I hope that you are doing okay. I'm also hoping that you still have an energy for this week.

Oh it's the first day of the new month. Happy 1st of August everyone. How's your new month so far? I'm sure that we are all hoping for a fruitful month. So let's manifest and work for it.

Demotivated. That's exactly what I am these past few days. I don't know why but I don't feel like doing anything. I admit that my body is still not recover from the fever. I still have a cough and my head is still aching. My energy turns to zero because of it. I am aware that I need to get up from my bed and do something productive. Though I am not motivated at all, I push myself to get my notes and tried to answer some of my reviewers. I also make some coffee hoping that it will help me.

I found myself looking at my notes. I can't focus on studying. Even my cousin notice that I am not on the condition. I'm still trying to focus. I take a break for a moment and went to my room. I almost cried without knowing the exact reason. I know that it is not me. I am not like this. I am always motivated on everything I do but now, I don't know what happened to me. I'm sobbing silently when someone hug me from the back. It's my 6-year old nephew. He was asking me what I'm crying and I can't answered him. You know what, he is one of those person who understand me well. I know that he is still a young and innocent kid but he knows when I am happy and when I am not. He suddenly tap my shoulder while saying, " I believe in you. Kaya mo yan Tita (You can do that)" with matching Aja with his hands. I feel suddenly at ease when I heard those words. I can't believe that this little cutie boy in front of me is the one who will cheered me up. I know that I should not show weakness to him but why it seems that he is stronger than me.

In the middle of doubts, I am happy knowing that there is someone who believes in me. I'm aware that I am being challenge now. Laziness, being demotivated and health issues but if he believes, I should believe in myself too. Not today but surely, I will overcome all of the struggles. I'm praying that He will give me patience and confidence to continue.


That's all for tonight. Thank you for dropping by!

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @yoieuqudniram
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
8 months ago
Topics: Life, Personal

Comments

Your nephew is so sweet. Men really have sixth sense but we were too foused on five. I hop you nephew will always sense that yiuabre sad and will always encourage you to do things

$ 0.00
8 months ago