Finally, after 2 years

1 10
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Hola! Hola! Crazy dreamers 👋👋 How's everyone here? I hope that you are doing fine especially to those friends form Visayas and Mindanao. Let's just keep praying for their safety.


I am honestly having my mixed emotions right now. I am happy but I also a bit sad because for sure I will be missed them. But I actually praying this for too long, to go home to my province and celebrate Christmas with my family there.

Last week, my Uncle said that he will give me a ride in order for me to celebrate my Christmas in the province. We planned to leave tomorrow at 2AM , hope that the weather will cooperate with us. We only ride to a motorcycle from Metro Manila to Quezon province. Actually, it only took 4-5hours to travel but I'm also a bit nervous because it's my first time to ride on motorcycle for that long. But I know that my Uncle is also gentle when it comes to driving. My cousin also accompany us.

I'm excited to see my Mom and siblings. It's been two years since I go there due of pandemic. I also planned to see my friends there because I missed them so much. I didn't tell them about this yet because I want to surprise them hihi. I know for sure that I need to prepare my ears and mouth because of unli chikas haha.

But besides on the excitement that I have, I also feel sad especially when I saw the reactions of my two nephews. Earlier, I said goodbye to them and I said that I will go to my family in the province. Inside this house, they are the one who I get close attached. One of them cried so hard and asked me

" Tita, who will take care bebe if you leave?

" Tita who played with bebe?"

And the most heartbreaking scene is when he said that " Tita don't leave ,bebe will cried". I almost cried also because of what I've heard. He only 3 years old but he said to me like that seems that he is a matured man. But I have no choice but to leave them for the mean time. I also want to celebrate them but I guess I also need to come back to my family there.

So to ease our emotions, I decided to celebrate my Christmas in the province then come back here to celebrate New Year. My nephews was happy when I said to them that I will be back. But what's happy is when they told me to bring some pasalubong then I asked them what they want. They answered " Tita bring carabao here because we saw on the YouTube that there's a lot of it in the province". Really, how can I bring carabao on my own haha. Should I ride to it to go home here? Haha. I just said them that I can only bring foods as pasalubong.

This day , I realize that having two family is awesome. I have a family on the province and I have a family here in Manila. But the downside part is when I need to leave one of them just to go to another. Still, I'm happy being with them. Hope that the pandemic was really gone so we can celebrate as one.


Message!!

Despite on the calamities and struggles that we've face in our lives recently, I still hoping that we can celebrate our Christmas with joy and hope. Advance Merry Christmas to us. ☃️ ❄️

3
$ 1.74
$ 1.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
+ 1
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ang hirap magpaalam pag naging super close na kayo ng pamangkin hehe. Ang ginagawa ko, binibigyan ko sila ng treats pagbalik ko para mahappy sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago