Everything about Summer

4 17
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Summer, Memories

Good evening dreamers!! How's the end of your Monday? Despite on the uncertainty and disappointment you've encountered today, I hope that you still maintain that positive outlook. That disappointment is just part of you day but it will not define your future. Tomorrow is a big different to today's happening, so keep on moving.


Reading the title, I believe that you have a bit idea somehow. Hmm, it really a summer feels at our side. Even at this hour, we can't deny that we are still battling the hotness of the weather. Before, I really love Summer because one thing about I wait about it is " Family Outing" on the beach but right now, it's like when you only went outside, your skin will be burn haha. Also, the hot weather is one of the cause why we have a headache sometimes. That's why I much prefer to stay inside the house than going outside. But earlier, I go outside since I need to go to the University to get the hard copy of our Thesis. The queue in the terminal is so long that's why I waited for an half-hour. I literally sweating and irritated because of the weather. When we get there, our prof said that we should come back next time since she didn't bring the hard copy. Really? Last week, she announce that we should get our copy today because it is her only time but now, she is the one who forget it. It's okay to me since I'm a bit near to the University but for my classmates, it's not really okay since the fare fee is so expensive. One of my classmates spend 250 for her fare fee. It's so expensive right? That's why I can't blame her why she becomes frustrated earlier.

It's so disappointed to go here doing nothing. We are not allowed to visit the other part of the University since there's a body guard following us. To be honest, we fell like we are rich kid earlier since we have 2 body guards besides us haha. Whenever we go, they keep on following us. So we decided to just go outside the campus and buy some Milktea to refresh ourselves then followed by random and uneding chikas. It's been 1 year since we last met I think so for sure, we have a lot of chikas to each other. But one topic that we've talked about later is about the things that we always do during summer. They share a lot of memories and it's quite interesting because I have a chance to reminiscence also those days that Summer is still fun. It's just like that those old gold times will remain just a memory inside our heads.

I live in the province when I was a kid and during Summer, there's a lot of activities that we always did. One thing that I missed about Summer is playing in the field while watching those boys having their kites. I love watching those colorful kites during Summer. Sometimes, they have a kite competition and my brother always become the winner because of his creativity. He loves to make kites then sometimes he sell it to his friends. While we are enjoying watching them, we are also playing hide and seek. We didn't mind our sweating body before but now, it seems that there's only few kids doing such thing because aside from the fact that they are busy on the gadgets, the weather is also different now. It so irritating on the skin.

Image Source

Another thing that I've missed about Summer is the foods that I only saw during Summer. Some of it is Halo-Halo, Mais Con Yelo, Ice Candy and Fruit Shake. Good thing that there's some of it in the fast food chain like Halo-Halo in the Mang Inasal and Chowking. But I believe that those kind of foods we saw on the street is not only different in taste but there's also a good memories behind it. Now that I've living in the Metro, I barely saw this kind of foods. All I can see is the Milktea Shops nearby. I also missed those Kling Kling from Mamang Sorbetero ( Ice Cream Vendor) who seeks a dirty ice cream. For me, dirty ice cream hits different since before.

Summer Time is also a Fiesta time in our province. Since the Month of April until the first week of June, people who celebrates fiesta can be seen everywhere. All I missed about it is of course foods hahaha, traditional games and the loud sound of the band. I notice that Fiesta before and now is also different. Before, we prepared for this special celebration and we are so excited but now, it's like an ordinary day. And summer will not be complete, if the outing in the beach is not on the list. Of course, it is the right time for everyone to enjoy their vacation and have sea time. It should always be added on the must do-list every Summer. I missed the beach even though that I don't know how to swim haha. I believe that when you heard the word Summer, a lot of memories played on your mind.

And the last thing I've missed about Summer is the afternoon nap with music background of OPM somgs. Now, it's so hard to get a sleep on the afternoon since the weather is too hot. It seems that we are bathing our own sweat. Before, it's so easy for us to lay down and close our eyes then boom we didn't notice that we are sleep for hours. Even the electric fans can't defeat the hotness of the weather. Maybe, we need a number 4 and 5 button haha. Agree right?

Everything about Summer, I missed the old summer and everything about it. I never regret to experience that kind of things before because honestly, summer is one of the best part of my childhood era.


Appreciation!!

Thank you dreamers for your unending support to me. Thank you to my readers and commenters who didn't forget to read and leave a comment to it. I just realized that I've staying here for almost a year, who can imagine that I can stay for that long right? But because of your support and motivation especially to Rusty, I'm still here sharing my Life and Writings to you. I hope for more years in this wonderful platform. Have a peaceful sleep later dreamers.

3
$ 1.42
$ 1.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Summer, Memories

Comments

Fave ko summer talaga langga lalo na pg nasa beach kami pero minsan mapanakit din sa sobrang init hehehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Grabe nga yung init ngayon. Kakatapos lang maligo tapos pinagpapawisan agad hahaha. Kung pwede lang wag nang umalis sa cr ginawa ko na

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ayy relate ako dito hahaha, kung pwede lang tumambay sa CR noh haah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tru lang hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago