Dear Eldest brother

3 11
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Today is the first day of Misa de Gallo so I guess most of us is busy preparing for the mass. On the other hand, others are filled with fear because of the danger brought by the Typhoon Odette. I hope that everyone is still safe now. But I will not discussed this matter tonight because I will make this article for the person who becomes my second father. He was my eldest brother.

Today is his birthday. My brother is already 30 years old but he is still single for the reason that he choose to help the family than pursuing his love life. Honestly, sometimes I felt guilty because he can't do what he truly desire because of his responsibility as the eldest among the siblings. When he was 17, he started to work to help our parents and to support our needs. He is so selfless on choosing the obligation rather than pursuing his own dreams. Actually, he wants to become a lawyer but he didn't get a chance to pursue it. That's also the reason why I want to pursue law after I finished my Finance and Accounting course. I know that it took long years for me to achieve but I want to achieve it for him.

Before he had a girl friend, they are already 6 years being together. His girlfriend proposed to him and want to settled their life. But my brother refused to that proposal. Again, he sacrifice his own happiness for the sake of the family. I know that she really loves that girl but she had no choice because he needs to go to Dubai. The girl said to him" If you continue your flight, everything between us is over". It's my first time that I saw my brother crying and hurting. My parents said to him that he should follow what his heart said but my brother still choose to be selfless. He went to Dubai with a broken heart. After 2 years, they meet again but the girl has already a husband and two kids. I know that until now, my brother is still not move on to that girl. I'm so guilty , I should do a thing to protect my brother's heart but I feel that I am one of the person who gives him that heartache.

We can't able to celebrate his birthday completely because me and my sister is here at the city while my other sibling is in the province. I actually planned to surprise him on Sunday because my Uncle and I will go there at the province. I want to give him an appreciation that he deserves. Maybe it's a small thing but I know that it brings happiness on his lips.

Everytime I saw his face, I saw a million reasons to continue in pursuing my dreams. He seems my reminder that I need to double my effort and hard work. He deserves to be happy again.

Dear eldest brother if you can able to read this article because I know that sometimes you secretly read my articles bei I already give my account to you hehe, Happiest Birthday, where's my gift? haha I just want to say "Thank you" for everything that you've done for the family. Thank you for being such a generous brother to us. Thank you for being my secret keeper and for being my crying shoulder on those moments that I don't know what should I do. But can you give me a favor, "Now, can you choose your own happiness? I want to saw you being in love again." I'm sorry if I can't fully help you noe but don't worry, I'll try so hard to achieve all of our dreams. I promise that after 2 years, I will gonna graduate. But promise me that you also give me nephews and nieces soon haha. Love you kuys🤗

-Your favorite sibling(self-proclaim haha) , Mayiee ^_^


Message!!

Hola! Hola!! Crazy dreamers 👋👋 It's so cold tonight right? Let's all pray for our kababayans who directly affected by the Typhoon Odette. I saw on the news that there's a signal number 4 on the other part of Visayas. May this typhoon will not bring fear and trauma to people. And let's hoping that it will leave on our country immediately 🥺 Keep safe everyone, mahal ko kayo🤗🤗

5
$ 3.97
$ 3.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
+ 1
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

You are the sweetest sibling! I am happy that your brother is able to help and sacrifice for you family. I wish him safety. God bless!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Your brother is truly selfless, he choose to help the family instead of focusing on his own personal life, he's so selfless that he sacrifice the love and the things he want for the family. I hope I have that kind of brother that is so unique to find. Seems like you've attended simbang gabi earlier this morning ate, I also attended but I can't hear what the priest saying due to lots of noise from kids around us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's why I always sat on the front of the church because I don't want to be distracted by the kids hehe😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago