Dealing with stressful subject again but I'm still Hopeful on it

8 15
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Thesis, Stress, Hope

Good evening dreamers! I hope that you are pretty well now and you can able to have a great rest later.

Right now, I feel so stress and exhausted. Our online class is just finished but I'm still thinking what our professor told to us. Of course, I expect that it will give us a headache again since it is a Thesis subject and our professor is inconsiderate to us. I want to understand her but I'm hoping that she also understand us. Last Month even it is supposedly our vacation, she urge our to conduct our survey to the respective respondents so that we can easily did the chapter 4&5. Yes, we did it and we already done with it. For the first two weeks, she is still missing in action and we can't reach her. Until earlier, she message us that we will having a meet at 7:30-9:00PM. We already used hearing a rants to her, she didn't even greet us when she entered the meeting. She asked us how's the improvement of our survey and we said that we are already done with it but she seems not happy. One of the leaders asked about the number of respondents and our professor scolded her because according to her, the respondent is too much. We explained that the statistician said that we should used that number since the population in their study is composed of hundred thousand. We expect that she will understand but she having a doubt on our statistician. She even asked if it is really a true statistician or not. We said that this statistician is already graduate and also a professor in our University. She was too stunned to speak but she still not convince on what we said to her.

And now, we are stressful because she wants us to change everything and start over again. Really? We are so tired thinking that our efforts and time was wasted because of her. Before, she pushed us to do the survey and now that we our done, she want us to repeat. To be honest, it is really hard to find the respondents through online since some of them will just ignore the post. Not only that, she gives us a deadline of the Chapter 4 and she didn't think that her given time is too short for us. We want to appeal but her rules is the majority. Literally, I don't know where to start again and how can we finish it by that time. We are all leaving the meeting with a disappointed and tiring face. Only our professor is the one who is smiling at the picture.

But we still hold on the last hope we have. We said this concern to our statistician and he said that he will talk to our thesis professor and she will explain to her the things that he said to us. He also said that we should not change everything first because as of the moment, he sees that output is organize and aligned to the chosen topic we have. We will wait the result of their conversation and we are praying that our professor will understand what our statistician said. We are all hoping that she will understand us, that it is not easy for us to start again from the beginning especially that we are also have some other subjects that need to passed.

I don't know if it is just a coincidence or it is really meant for me. Upon scrolling on the social media account, I came to across in this post and it seems reminding me that I should be still hopeful even there's a big challenges on my life. Actually, earlier I was doubting myself as a leader because it seems that I can't handle it properly. Even though I know that I'm not at fault and I already exert the effort that I can give, it seems that it is still not enough. Not only me but my fellow thesis leaders feel the same way. We feel like our efforts is not enough to achieve the standard and expectation of our professor. But after reading this post, I convince myself that I already tried my best and I should be proud at I did the things that I can do. Maybe, this day is hopeless for us but I'm sure tomorrow will be great again. I also said to myself that it is the last chapter of my college life so I need to endure it. It is just a challenge for me as a student so I should not lose my hope on this.


Appreciation!!

Thank you dreamers for all of your warm support to me. Thank you to my sponsors, readers and commenters who didn't getting tired to motivate and support me through visiting my article. May we receive the biggest blessing we've looking for.

5
$ 1.81
$ 1.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Winx1988
$ 0.01 from @Jijisaur
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Thesis, Stress, Hope

Comments

Grabe naman ba't naman ganun. Di man lang naisip na tapos na yung survey tas yung mga efforts niyo tas niyong napag survey niyo sayang lang yun pag mag change langga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga ate, sobrang nakakapanghinayang po talaga if ever. Di pa po ulit siya nagrereply ngayon eh about that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo langga sobrang sayang. Sana naman maisip niya at ma realize niya langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi maganda yang ganyan yung nagchachange ng mind after matapos na yung survey hayss, konting konsiderasyon naman...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Since ate nag start po kami lagi po siyang pabago bago even our title po,lagi niyang pinababago hayst

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ba siya pwedeng ireport? Kasi todo effort kayo, tapos siya chill lang e, Naka depende sa kanya kung ano mangyayare.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala namang heart si prof to think na babae sya. Parang walang soft side. Huhu ka bitter.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Reason po kase niya college na kami kaya dapat di na i-baby pero sobrang gulo Naman po niya kausap eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago