Dealing with bad-tempered driver today

0 35
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
9 months ago
Topics: Driver, Experiences

Hello dreamers, how are you? I didn't notice that it's already July. New month and new beginning for us. I hope that you achieve your last month's goals and if not, don't worry because you still have a chance to reach that on this month. Hope for a good July to everyone.

Earlier I went to river park together with my friends. We review there for our upcoming examination. The place is quite peace, perfect for our main purpose. There is some who went there to unwind with their love ones. We review basic formula in Mathematics. Even it's a basic one, I somehow find it hard especially that there's a time limit.

We finished our review session at exactly 5PM and I immediately go to the terminal of jeep. I know that there is a long queue in Pasig Market terminal so I waited for 40 minutes. When I already ride on a jeepney, I only pay 20 pesos since I am a student. The driver asked me where is my destination and when I told him, he got irritated and said that it's already vacation so there is no discount anymore. Though I know that student discount is still applicable even it's vacation, I just pay another 3 pesos because I don't want argue with him anymore.

Other passengers also got irritated to the driver because his attitude. The driver shouts when he received 50 or 100 pesos. I know that they can understand him if he will talk to them nicely but his response is not right. He drives so fast to the point that we need to hold so tight. There is also a scene that the passenger already said "Para" or " Stop" but he will still continue as if he didn't heard anything. He got irritated whenever there is someone who wants to go down to the jeep. Good thing that most of the passengers didn't choose to talk back or else there might be a fight inside the jeep.

But what irritates us the most is when the driver shouts at the old lady. He shouts " Faster, you are so slow. You are wasting my time". Some passengers help the old lady to go down to the jeep. The old lady almost cried because of the driver. She even said sorry to the driver and to the passengers. That makes my whole travel so irritating. I can understand that maybe, the driver is already tired but he should not act like that. Maybe he has a problem but it's not right to blame it to his passengers. I feel at ease when I go down at the jeep.

I realize that sometimes we can't avoid dealing with that kind of attitude. I think that it is good not to mind them but of course it's another story if they already humiliate you. We should know when to fight back and when to keep silence. And for that driver, I hope that he is already not irritated now. I hope he already calms down.


1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
9 months ago
Topics: Driver, Experiences

Comments