Course Dilemma

7 27
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Dilemma

Happy Sunday everyone!! Hope that you really enjoy your weekend even though there's an unexpected circumstances happened. While me at my corner have a deep breath because I don't know what exactly I feel. Honestly since the morning I'm only lay on my bed doing nothing but it seems that my body and mind is so tired but I still urge myself to get up some do activities.

Tomorrow is the official start of our second semester. Even though, we already busy on some stuffs regarding to it such as preparing for our thesis title. I'm already submitted five proposed title and hopefully, it will be approved by our professor. I also remind my groupmates that they are so free to utilize our Group chat because it seems that I'm only the one who chatted there. I don't know why but I feel that they feel shy on me. Some of them is my friend and actually one of them chatted me earlier. She said that her friend that is also our classmates wants to be in my group by she feel shy because it seems that all of my members is smart. Then she chatted " I'm so shy to May because she is too smart and so organized. I remembered before that we became groupmates and we all surprise even our professor got amaze on how she talks fluently during Q&A portion." Hahaha I don't know what should I feel, I feel flattered because there is someone who admire me but at the same time I feel nervous because I don't know if I can still achieve their expectations from me. If they only know that sometimes I also doubted about my ability as a student 😔And I said to her that I can speak continuously that time because no one's tries to answer the question and I'm scared that our prof might be get mad on us especially that he is a terror. Now, I know the reasons why they always say " po" and "opo" while I'm talking to them. But honestly I don't want to be like that, as much as possible I want them to talk freely without feeling intimidating to me. You know we're the same , I'm only a student who is also lack on knowledge.

But it's not actually the confessions that In talking about on my title. That friend of mine shared something to me. She said that she decided to stop on this semester because it seems that her parents didn't want her to continue her chosen course. Her parents wants her to take up Psychology but then Lei (my friend) took the BS Administration because she see herself on this path. I said to her that she must continue the course that she really wants. I know that we also need to considered our parents choice but when it comes to this one, I think she should follow herself. It's so hard to study the course that she doesn't want. I also said to her that we are almost there, we're already 3rd year and one more year and we'll graduated then.

But then again she still undecided to what to do. I can't blame because I also know her parents attitude. We're friends since High School and I can't deny that her parents have high expectations to her. I remember before that she got slapped in front of us when she had a grade of 90. And when I tried to help her, the parents throw some painful words at me. Her mother said that I am one of the reason why her daughter got that low grade. I can't blame her because we have a grade that needs to maintain but instead of hurting her daughter, she should motivate it to do better next time. Until now, I'm afraid to go to their house because of her mother.

While I'm writing this article, she chatted me to say that she will continue this course and I'm happy to hear that. I know since then that her passion is so on-line with business stuffs. I also hoping that on the right time, her parents will realize that their daughter make a right decision. A decision to choose what future that their daughter can be happy. I know they are good reasons though but I hope that they can fully understand the reason of my friend also. Instead of pushing her to something, I hope that they will support their daughter. In the right time I believe ,everything will be alright.


~~~

A never ending "Thank you" for those crazy dreamers who shows their support to me through dropping comment, like and upvotes and by simply reading my articles. I appreciate that a lot. Mahal ko kayo🤗🤗

2
$ 0.80
$ 0.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jijisaur
$ 0.01 from @Lhes
+ 1
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Dilemma

Comments

Oh I felt sorry for her, I don't understand why there are some parents like that. They put too much pressure on their kids.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga ate, di nila alam na sa ginagawa nila mas lalong nagiging demotivated yung anak nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kausapin mo na lmg lagi friend mo, hirap din mamaya madepress

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why should choose the course that we love and not based our decisions from our friends and families.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Why do parents expect a student to learn all the subjects while not all teachers can teach all subjects? I mean, if the child cannot make a really high grade so be it. We do not need to be hard on ourselves. Grades are not everything in this world. Good grades do not guarantee you to land a good job or to be rich. Elon Musk, one of the richest people, is a college dropout.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah ,I agree but unfortunately they can't understand that matter😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know the parents want her to be productive to them and the only way is to persuade her to study what they've planned for her, but it doesn't work well that way. She might find it very hard to cope with that psychology course especially when it's against her will

$ 0.01
2 years ago