Challenging Start of December

17 29
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Happy New month dreamers!! How's the beginning of your December? It's the last month of the year and I know most of us are already preparing for the parties and of course for the food that we gonna cook on that day. But before that, I also hoping that you never forget to take a rest. Don't abuse your body because of working too much. Prioritize your health at all cost.

Tough yet fine. The first two days of December gives us a challenging start. Yesterday morning, I welcome this month with a positive outlook and attitude. I also promise that I will be productive than last month. I even start the day with a loud music of Christmas songs to boost the mood inside the house. I can feel that holiday season is really coming in our house. The house filled with a joyous presence and widest smile from the people who live here. Unfortunately those light and happy moment suddenly turns to lonely one. It seems that we immediately switched to the not so good exciting part.

We thought that my nephew condition is already okay but yesterday night his fever came back again. He's temperature is around 40° C and we also notice that there's a rashes all over his body. We also recall what's the last food he eats, maybe he is allergy to it. But we got alarm so we rush him to the nearest hospital. What I don't like about some of the hospital here in our country is they didn't take immediate action for the patient. Like we waiting for almost 4 hours before they accommodate my nephew. I can understand if they have a lot of patients but that time, you can count in your hands the people inside. Other also got irritated especially those pregnant who seems to give birth at any time. At last,my nephew undergo to swab test and CBC (complete blood count) test. So we are at the outside of the hospital while we are waiting for the result. We talk to them if we can admit my nephew since he feels so weak and he vomits but the hospital didn't allow it and said that we should wait for the result. They said that we can get the result at 12PM but Filipino time, they give it around 3:00PM. And base on the result, my nephew have dengue. His Mom almost collapse when she found out that. But we said to her that she should be strong for her son. My nephew even convince his Mom that he is really fine. They are still on the hospital while me, I decided to go home because I need to take care my other nephew.

Aside from that happenings, I also receive bad news from one of our member. She message me that she forgot to inform me that she is not enrolled in that subject. I got stress because she just inform me now and we have report in Monday and Tuesday. Meaning, I need to cover up for her topics and do analytical report about it. It should not be a problem if she informs us beforehand, now it seems that we will rushing that one. I also need to study all of that because I'm the one who present it. It is actually a ten back-to-back pages. But we don't have a choice but to do it now and to accept that fact. To be honest, I can't focus on my doing my activities since I'm still worried about my nephew. As of now, I don't have a latest update about his condition. All I know is they spend their night in the hospital.

I am sad because my December star like this. It's like everything messed up. But I also convince myself that it is just a 2 days of a month and I still have 29 days to enjoy the December. I can't still say that it is a negative month for me. Just like what I've said, it is just started and I'm hoping that the succeeding days will be kind to me. I should not vanished those positive outlook I have for this month especially that December should be a month of happiness and hope. I manifest that tomorrow will be a better day for me and also for everyone.

~~~

That's for tonight's blog. At this moment, I'm still confused about the topics that I will present. Hope that everyone can able to get enough sleep later!


6
$ 0.02
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
$ 0.01 from @yoieuqudniram
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Grabe pinahintay kayo ng 4 hours langga. May mga hospital talaga na mga ganun. Grabe. Kumusta na nephew mo ngayon langga? Sending prayers. He will be okay langga. 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe nga ate eh, halos mga bata po nag-aantay sa labas. Okay na po nephew ko ate, Wala na po siyang dengue now. Thank you po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe naman yun. Kakaawa langga. Thanks God okay na nephew mo langga. 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get well te sa pamangkin mo huhu. Nakakainis yung ganyang rush te lalo na yung mga groupmates mong iresponsable hahah. Naalala ko na naman yung mga groupmates ko haha. Puro sila dahilan na may trabaho ganon. Minsan di ko maiwasan mag-isip na sana, hindi na sana sila nag-aral. Imagine not caring about their academics tapos magrereklamo kasi uulit sila since bagsak. Sana lang talaga pumasa sila. Sinama ko lang talaga sila sa groupings kahit di naman sila totally nagparticipate, naaawa kasi ako sa kanila hayst. Feel ko mga uulit yung mga yon, wag naman sana.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Every semester ko talaga struggle yung ganyang,nakaencounter pa ako na ang dahilan is nakatulog daw siya kaya di niya nagawa. Buti pa siya nakakatulog haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amg hirap talaga pag nagkasakit isa sa pamilya natin. Get well sa pamangkin mo ,sanang magiging okay na siya ,last month lang din yung pamangkin ko na dengue din 5 days silang nasa hospital. H mm same experienced dito yung mga hospital ang tagal ,nako bakit walang action sa mga ganyan kahit na ireklamo na yung ibang hospital.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ewan ko ba sa mga public hospital ate, minsan delay sa action hehe. Kanina lang po nakauwi na siya dahil malakas daw po resistensiya niya and babalik na lang po siya sa hospital for the CBC test

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pwede ba yin palabasin kahit hindi nasa normal ang platelets count?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Normal naman po platelets niya, parang yung hospital na yun po di po sila nag aadmit if okay naman po platelets count. Pero everyday pa din po may pa CBC test.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay buti kung ganun ,thanks God okay na yung pamangkin mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thta's tough indeed. yeah agree ako dun sa hospital sis, grabe ka poor yung serbisyo ng mag staff. takot mahawa ng sakit pinanununpaan pa namann nila yan, useless yung aoth taking na ginawa.

busa as much as possible, when I and my family get sick, we check on the symptoms and take first aide medisinal treatments. I hope youe nephew will be strong.

My motehr in-law said Mott's juice will help a lot labi na kasi dili sya maka inum ug dga sa dahon sa kapayas. or let im eat durian so his platelets will rise

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga po eh, but earlier he already discharge in the hospital. Malakas daw po resistensiya kaya pwede na sa bahay na lang po siya magpagaling pero everyday pa din po sa babalik sa hospital for the CBC test

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh! So sorry about what happened po. Hopefully, maging okay na yung nephew mo at yung about sa enrollment. Hugs!🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you po😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy December dear God bless you and God help you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same to you friend, I hope for a happy December for you hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago