August 8 Celebrations

5 47
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Good evening dreamers!! How's everyone? I hope that you are doing fine and somehow enjoy the life.


Today is 8.8, some remembered this day because of the online shopping. There's a lot of vouchers, promos and sales. I also buy an item like amplifier speaker for my grandmother. She loves music especially cha-cha so we decided to buy her a speaker. Aside from that, I opt not to do impulsive buying because I need to save some penny for my graduation.

That's not the celebrations that I'm talking about. Today is August 8, birthday of one of my beloved friend. She is my college bestie and I'm happy that our friendship still stronger until now. We are originally 11 in the circle but most of the time, the three of us have the most bonding. It is also because the three of us have the same section while the others have different schedule. Even though, we also make sure that we hang out with our other friends. It is very unexpected that we will become close like this. And we are also surprise that the three of us have the same birth month which is August. It seems that we are destined to each other jk haha.

The birthday girl is the one who wearing pink facemask

Erika, the birthday girl treat us to Jollibee. We don't want her to be stress in her special day but she insist that we should have a review today. Me and Laila sung a happy birthday to her and we all laughed because of our voice. I'm happy because she now 23 and we witnessed how she overcome all of the college struggles. We realize earlier that we are totally opposite to each other. Unlike me, she is so quiet and serious. They are teasing me that I am the more talkative one in the group and I couldn't agree more. One the other hand, I teased the birthday girl because she is always late on our review. She is always 20-30 minutes late and she always blame the traffic. Nevertheless, we enjoy the little celebrations she had earlier.

Except for my friend birthday, I know that my co-blinks also celebrating something. Today is the 7th anniversary of Blackpink. I became a fan of them since 2018 and I'm so grateful that their music became my therapy. I also got the vibes on their songs. I'm beyond happy about their achievement as a group and as an individual. I'm happy to know that some of them are already happy on their love life hehe. We, the blinks wait for the announcement about their contract renewal. I hope so that they will not disband and still be an OT4. I still want to attend the concert of them. But I'll support them whatever their decision about it.

Full of celebrations today. I am really happy because of my girls (Erika and Blackpink). I wish the best for them. I'm praying for my friend to achieve the success that she wants. I am also praying that they will have the happiness that they deserve.


That's all for tonight dreamers,thank you for dropping by!

3
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

You all look cute in those photos.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday to your friend, Sis. Na amazed ako na same month talaga kayo trio :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis, kaya nga eh. Tapos magkakasunod din student number namin kahit di kami magkakasabay mag-enrol at magkakakilala nung 1st year haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago