Achy Ouchie Back and A Disappointing Grades!

6 21
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Good afternoon dreamers of read cash universe!! How's your life? I hope that everyone is doing well and productive today. And if you've encountered so many obstacles, remember that it will only just passed by on your life and there's a solution on it. I also hope that you didn't pushed too hard on yourself, take a breath and get some time to rest your mind and body. I was supposed to published this last night but our internet connection suddenly gone, I guess there's a technical issues happened again.


I was not around yesterday here not because I'm a busy bee but because I'm feeling weak the whole day. I don't have an energy to move even in an inch in my bed because everytime I attempt, I also feel the pain. I'd really thought that it will leave me for good but I didn't except that when it came back, it will become worst. My back start to kill me harder. I just thought that it just an ordinary pain or " pangangalay" since my sleeping position is always like that, side and fetal position. So I change it but it still painful. I also blame myself for not doing any regular exercise. It is just me that start a light exercise but end up being lazy on the next days? Haha

So the other day , I asked my sister to put some ointment on my back and hoping that it will lessen the pain. But when I woke up yesterday, I can barely move and everytime I move, it seem that there's a sound of broken bone to my back. Yesterday was an " Ouchie" day for me because whatever I do, I feel the pain of it. My hair also feel so sticky because my grandma told not to take a bath because maybe there's a " lamig" on my body. There also called a service to massage me but that person said that it seems that it has crack on my back. I keep touching and check my back until now because I felt nervous on what the massager said to me. My family advise me to go to the doctor to get check my back especially because the pain already a week. But I insist that I should go to the clinic after my vacation on our province. I should not also spend any penny for this week because it's our Dad death anniversary. I want to contribute something for that day. But they argue on me saying that I'm a hard headed which is a bit true haha. I also know that fact about me but I also afraid on what might be the result. I actually have cousin who also experience this before, a spinal fusion to be exact.

This month was the most challenging month for my health I think. I experienced a lot of illness and pain. But I do really hope that it is just a pain and it will leva me soon and not come back anymore. Pain here, pain there, pain everywhere. Is it already a sign of aging or I'm just take an advantage my health? I tried to be cautious on what I've eat but still, I can't avoid to have this painful body.

On the other story, I also but disappointed when I saw my grades for this semester. It is only my first time to see it completely because the other subjects was so late to encode the grade. And I'm so disappointed when I saw that one of the prof give us a low grades even though that she only met us twice and she didn't give any hand outs at all. So we need to find and provide our own notes so that we can still passed on her examination. But we still to manage to get a score to quizzes and examination but our grades is still like that. I know others will say that it still a high grades but we think that it is not justifiable especially that when we know that we excel somehow. And maybe you will said to me to consult and asked my prof with this matter but our class representative already did and she only answered "I just compute what you give to me". So is it really possible that all of us have the same grades and lower grades that we expect? And you know what's funny? She is begging to us before to give her a high grades to the evaluation. But I didn't do that, I just give the right grades for her haha. Maybe, she make bawi to us that's why but it still not fair. But that's life and I'm know for sure that my fellow schoolmates also experience the same. The University is full of roulette people so even you exert your efforts, they still didn't acknowledge it and give the grades that they want. It is right that grades doesn't define you as a person but to be honest, it seems so demotivated when you know that you did your best but it still not enough for them. I am disappointed but I didn't regret to exert too much efforts this sem because I still keep all those learnings ( academically and in life) in my mind and I will apply it to the future purposes. My journey will not stop because of them instead I will used it as an inspiration to do better next time around.


Appreciation!!

Thank you dreamers for keep supporting my journey here. To my sponsors, readers and commenters who always there at my side, thank you so much. I just saw earlier that exactly today, I'm already a 1 year user here. I can't imagine that despite on being busy and don't have talent in writing, I still able to stay here for that long. And that is because to every dreamers who never get tired to support me. So happy anniversary to us dreamers. I hope that I inspire you somehow. Enjoy the rest of the day.

6
$ 0.76
$ 0.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @DennMarc
$ 0.01 from @Momshie-Joy
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

May prof talaga na kahit anong gawin mong effort, they will not give the right grade for you. Pero do not worry kasi na realized ko na after college, grades are not really that big chunk of a deal when it comes to employment. Marami pa silang titignan sa resume mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Beh baka need mo talaga magpa check up, kasi sabi mo 1 week na yan sakit mo sa likod. Ako din sinasaniban din ako ng katamaran pag nag eexercise, hehe. Ay na experience ko na yang ganyang mga Prof. Tapos minsan may favoritism pa sila, kahit anong gawin mong effort parang balewala sa kanila.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Magpapacheck up na po ako after vacation ate . Pero yun nga po ang hirap kapag may favoritism prof

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here yie, yung sa una lang ganado mag exercise the next day ayun wala na hindi talaga ako consistent sa lahat ng bagay.

Anyway masakit nga yung nag effort ka para makakuha ng high grades pero hindi fair magbigay.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh my! Hirap pa naman kapag masakit ang likod bro. Awtch! Pero mas masakit ang grades na walang justice haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Double pain nararamdaman ko ngayon haha, parehas masakit

$ 0.00
1 year ago