How Coronavirus changed my life

0 7
Avatar for Maxpollina
3 years ago

Coronavirus Pandemic blocked me in UK.

I was there for my Master Project, I was supposed to come home in March, in April for Easter and in May I was waiting there my family for my birthday. Nothing of this happened.

Coronavirus Pandemic blocked me in UK.

I remember perfectly that evening, Monday evening, I was having dinner in my kitchen with my flatmate and “Laura, we are in lockdown from… NOW”. Yes, exactly, we were in lockdown from that exact moment.

Coronavirus Pandemic blocked me in UK.

I saw greenhouses and laboratories full of people working on Monday and empty on Tuesday. I left plants ready to be analyzed to die, I had to change and reduce my project.

Coronavirus Pandemic blocked me in UK.

I come home, 2 months later, I come home more independent, stronger but feeling terribly lonely.

0
$ 0.00

Comments