The Joy of Harvest

2 18
Avatar for Maxdevalue.BCH
3 years ago

Harvesting from amazing Seedlings in my compound.

Nothing gives joy like reaping from your labor.

Good day friend, and welcome to my blog.

I’m going to show you some updates on my seedlings. 

I love keeping records of my activities; progression of my crops and seedlings.

If you can recall months ago, I wrote concerning some of seedlings that I purchased and planted in my compound.

Few of the were coconut trees 🌴 and an orange 🍊 tree 🌲 

I’m glad to tell your that my orange has done marvelously well irrespective of some drought challenges it had during August.


Planted May 2020

This orange was planted in May this year, I bought it from a friend who is into Agric and Permaculture. He assured me that the orange will start producing right after it plantation. The above picture was taken in May this year during it’s planting.

Started producing

By July, my orange tree started flowering and reproducing.

Few months ago


I could remember putting up the update here. I along the line applied what is known as Vertical Mulching to this orange tree to help it during the drought season.

I’m glad to share with you again on the harvest of this beautiful, young producing orange in my compound 

I harvested my orange the first time, this is awesome experience; eating from my labor. I really appreciate Mother Nature for remaining faithful through the creator of everything.

Bountiful harvest I guess

Bountiful harvest! Isn’t it? I couldn’t wait to have a taste of the oranges 🍊 🍊

And it turned out great and sweet.

Sweet orange

So much juice inside the oranges.

Much juicy

I think this orange tree of mine deserves the best treatment and care. I’m optimistic about it’s future. Let’s see how it’ll be, and please be at the lookout for more updates.

Small orange tree making me proud

On behalf of my family, I’m wishing you a prosperous week ahead. Stay safe dear friend. Bye for now.

5
$ 0.99
$ 0.50 from @emergent_reasons
$ 0.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Maxdevalue.BCH
empty
empty
Avatar for Maxdevalue.BCH
3 years ago

Comments

How good God has been with you and also nature, as I told you in your last article, I bless your harvest so that it provides food for you and yours...

$ 0.01
3 years ago

You’re blessed Aleja. Thanks 🙏🏽 for reading through and for commenting

$ 0.00
3 years ago