Sign is as powerful as language.

3 23
Avatar for Maxdevalue.BCH
3 years ago

Happy International Sign Day

Do you appreciate body language?

Have you ever come across a total stranger that doesn’t even understand your language?

In such occasions what could be your next option if it’s necessary that you must communicate one or two things to such individual?

Welcome to International Sign Day. It’s a day that sign is being celebrated all over the world. 


Take a close look at that sign in the picture, I took that picture today, that’s one of the Hotels that consults me on ICT matters. They invited me over today for their Local Area Network (LAN) related issues and maintenance.

The point that I want to make is on the important of sign in our society. Sign isn’t just for the disabled people like our brothers and sisters with talking and hearing disability. Sign is a powerful tool that performs wonders, sign can save a life without raising alarms.

The sign in my picture is the only way that passers by may know that this building is for hospitality. As I approached the building today, the sign reminded me that today is World’s Sign Day and I decided to take this picture to portray the importance of sign.

I communicate with my children more often with signs especially when we have visitor/s. Just a look at my face is enough for each member of the family to know what to do at a particular time

The first time that I communicated with a Chinese was with signs, with signs he realized that we’re happy to have him in our organization.

Sign is important in security services. I’ve seen soldiers carrying out their surveillance with only signs to avoid raising alarm.

Traffic-warders makes good use of sign and body language in their conducts etc.

Comment below and let me know your take in what our world is celebrating today called SIGN DAY

11
$ 0.52
$ 0.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Maxdevalue.BCH
empty
empty
Avatar for Maxdevalue.BCH
3 years ago

Comments

Very nice article. Thank you so much for sharing this article ❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks also for reading through. Have a peaceful week

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are most welcome dear friend ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago