She says I’m romantic

20 60
Avatar for Maxdevalue.BCH
3 years ago

Couples are attractive to themselves whiles doing house chores.

I did laundry 🧺 for my kids, wifey says it’s romantic watching me do house chores.

It’s not just because of the lockdown, I’ve been doing this for my family especially on Saturdays. Since we preferred to raise our kids without employing nannies, house help and babysitters, I took it upon myself to help my family in an unprecedented way.

My wife is an industrious woman, but yet I pity her most times because of so many responsibilities on her as a mother. To be a nursing 🤱 mom demands courage and encouragement.

I’ve never doubted her. Each time she sees me carrying out house chores, she   always act romantic and admits that I’m such a lovely personality to live with. I don’t know if other married couples here are having same experience?


Missus doesn’t really like seeing me spending hours doing house work 🧹 but I cannot help it. It gives me joy seeing my family grow in a harmonious atmosphere of love and respect. Our first son joined me today in washing lol 😂 He likes playing with bubbles and soaps 🧼. I’m not surprised that he’s taking after me; it’s a lovely experience seeing little ones becoming responsible. In Africa it’s not a crime for children to help their parents in house chores especially when they’re doing them happily and willingly without being obliged.


Some of the things I cleaned today includes our electronics like the standing fan in view. I bought this one 9 years ago; that’s 2011 to be precise. Long before I got married, but it’s still serving us perfectly.


I also washed our kids’ wears. I was surprised to see my phone reading above 15k actifit count as a result of my engagement at home. I attach my smartphone on my arm each time I do house chores as to not to miss any count.

Thanks for reading through my blog today.

Let me know your take on this. Is it romantic for couples to watch themselves especially doing house chores? 

For me, it is romantic. I love watching my wife cook; especially when she’s not aware that I’m watching her from behind while she’s standing in the kitchen cooking 🍳 and preparing our meal 🥘.

Still in the mood of International Peace Day, I’m saying to you, have a peaceful life.

Max

56
$ 1.01
$ 0.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
Sponsors of Maxdevalue.BCH
empty
empty
Avatar for Maxdevalue.BCH
3 years ago

Comments

Wonderful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazingly good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Although I'm not married yet, I heard from different sources that it's romantic. You both have to carry it on and help each other. The weight and responsibilities should be made balanced, not suffering one party and other is not providing any. Keep the love burning like it was on the first day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Romance and love is very necessary it involves the feelings of both person

$ 0.01
3 years ago

True!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is so romantic! I never had any experience like that, my husband is always busy in games, but it doesn't matter if he didn't notice me, I considered that as long as he loves us I can handle the household chores by myself.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Gerl, you’re a virtuous woman. You’re always there for your family. Good luck.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, thank you! The married life is everything, in happiness, and in sorrows, couples must share this in each one of them. In my case, is not like that, but in order to be in peace, one must be understood the one.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There’s truth in what you said Gerl. Say me hi 👋 to your lovely family.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The gesture you have towards your wife and your children is beautiful, in addition to the example of a family that you give to your children, where we all make an effort to keep the house in order. I congratulate you on that, not all men help their wives with housework, that is true love.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thanks for the compliment dear Aleja. Love needs maintenance just like a building. I wish you well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks to you for your article, I hope that many people will follow your example.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmmm... You are the badest guy in the world... I feel you

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thanks a lot peterlight! You’re cool 😎

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's absolutely romantic because it keeps the bond alive and helps them love themselves more😆😆😆

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Wow 😲 I like this! Thanks Faruk420

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's absolutely romantic because it keeps the bond alive and helps them love themselves more

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Wow 😲 You speaks like you’v had experience of this. Are you married @pa3ck?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No I am not but based on some study I know

$ 0.00
3 years ago