Pandemic and my life somewhere in Africa

29 113
Avatar for Maxdevalue.BCH
3 years ago

My life inside farm during pandemic period.

Note: All pictures used on this blog are all original and mine, and the article you’re about to read is a true life story of mine.

My life as a believer in God and in the testimony of Yeshua should always reflect the established lifestyle for believers. The calling of God upon us is to live for him; loving him with all of our hearts and strength and at the same time love our neighbors as ourselves.

I’ve learned a lot during this pandemic and sit at home order from the government. It’s never been easy with people at this particular moment in my country, it takes the living word of life inside one to sustain and encourage one on how to live in such perilous time.

My life inside farm

The picture above was taken from my farm land, this farm land was purchased few years back in my State of residence, I’ve loved to engage with farming business, but then, I needed to be enlightened on how to farm. I left main town; that’s inside capital of my state of residence to a nearby quiet town where I can live a quiet life as I wait on God on my perfection and my going home.

I build me a small tabernacle to give shelter to my family and to strangers with me, just like Abraham who God called out to follow him to an unknown destination, and Abraham believed God and lived in tents as they were not seeking for an earthly city, they were looking for a city that the builder and maker is God. Heb 11:8-10 ( Holy Bible)

My multipurpose compound

I bought and built this tabernacle which is still on construction from little money made from my consulting job and on blogging on read.cash, Steem, and Hive blockchain.

I also bought some pieces of farm lands for my livestock and for gardening, inside the farm lands are many palm tree as you can see from the pictures, I intentionally purchased the lands with the palm trees which has turned a great help for I and my neighbors at this pandemic season.

Some of my poor neighbors has also benefited from my decision to coming to live with them as I now employ some to work at my farm for money to sustain their own family at this pandemic period.

My new employee working at my farm

The man you’re seeing on the palm tree is Mr Bethran, I met him few weeks ago, he’s a palm tree tender who now works at my farms tending palm trees, harvesting ripped ones and at the end of the day gets paid based on how many palm-heads he is able to harvest.

He’s happy working with me at this pandemic season, we’re becoming good friends, he enjoys listening to biblical stories and enjoy sharing from the hope of the saints which is eternal life and the resurrection of the dead.

## Have you ever processed palm oil?

One of the things that is sustaining us now is farm produce like palm oil and vegetables 🌽 from our farm lands, we recently processed palm oil which was sold for fiat while some where distributed to our neighbors for food.

Palm nuts from my farmland

I personally cut these palm-heads into smaller fragments to be able to extract the nuts from the chunks, this is primarily the procedure for non commercial or industrial palm oil production and processing.

After separating the nuts, they are boiled to a certain temperature level to enable grinding and extraction. After the grinding, the palm product will have a look like the picture below

Processing red oil

From this point, Palm kernel is separated from the chaff which will be later used for palm kernel oil, and from this point too, red oil is extracted from the chaff for consumption or for other purposes.

In our culture, nothing is a waste as long as palm tree is concerned. Did you know that stems inside the palm- heads are very useful in production of black soap?

Used for a medicinal black soap in Africa

Maybe in one of my up coming posts I’ll take us on the process of making a medicinal soap from the palm head stems.

But for now, this is where I’ll round it up for this article as I hope that you’ve been enlightened and enjoyed my experience at this pandemic period.

You can follow me on other social media like twitter @IfyAnyachor, Facebook @Ifeanyichukwu Anyacho, at steem blockchain: https://steemit.com/@maxdevalue

Hive blockchain: https://hive.blog/@maxdevalue

Read.cash: https://read.cash/@Maxdevalue.BCH

Thanks for reading.

15
$ 3.58
$ 2.00 from @aschatria
$ 1.00 from @Koush
$ 0.53 from @Telesfor
+ 1
Sponsors of Maxdevalue.BCH
empty
empty
Avatar for Maxdevalue.BCH
3 years ago

Comments

great salute to the farmers who work on all days even this pandemic days.nice article man

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Yes friend, people like us in developing countries has lost all hope from our government, we’re running back to nature for succor and for sustenance.

Most of the people had exhausted their savings, and now living at the mercy of our local farmers for food.

It’s our responsibility to practice love by giving out food to our dying neighbors 😢😢

Compassion is required solemnly at this moment and being sympathetic for our poor neighbors who doesn’t have a portion of land to cultivate nor money to buy food.

Thanks for your concern.

Please stay safe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Farming is the number one employer of labour and is still the oldest profession on earth. This coronavirus crisis has succeeded in pushing people back to the farm, including I myself.

$ 0.06
3 years ago

I’ll love to see updates from you;what you’re up to during this lockdown. About your farming habit, what do you delight more on?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow.. Yoi have done a great job in this quarantine life. It seems will help you in your future work. Such a hard work and great things you have done. Go ahead and god bless.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck and more blessings to come!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i can see that you are doing very well during the epidemic. glad to know that. stay safe and thanks for sharing!

$ 0.05
3 years ago

I’m trying my best not to be intimidated by the current situation of the world, I hope to encourage someone my little way.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you probably are! and don't let the current situation intimidate you. hopefully everything will be better soon!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@aschatria this one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You’re so kind @ghostiftomorrow, your comment at Twitter gladdened my heart and has set my feet on a stronger pedestal to push ahead.

May you not lack good friends!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Man you're welcome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its such a nice article. Very interesting to read. Keep up the good work. Looking forward to read more from your side.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

I’m happy that you found my article interesting, more updates are coming soon. I’ll be glad to host you again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one from maxdevalue.BCH It is inspiring, interesting and educative. Keep the work rolling.

$ 0.06
3 years ago

Thanks for that encouragement, more updates are coming. Blessings.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much for upvoting my comments with BCH. I appreciate it. It is an encouragement for me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting to read. A lockdown is not easy for anyone and most of all for those who live in a small apartment in a crowd city and are not allowed to set one foot outside.

I never did anything with palms or palm oil or palm fat. I avoid to eat it because it is dangerous to your health and these days you find it back in nearly everything.

Good luck to you and blessings for you 💕

$ 0.06
3 years ago

Thanks for commenting from the heart, that I appreciate. Please stay safe for all of us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I thank you for sharing this info. It gives us something to think about. Happy day 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one from you. Keep it up

$ 0.05
3 years ago

I love encouragement, everyone does! Thanks for such encouragement.

It’s a pleasure knowing wonderful people like you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting article, thank you for sharing with us. Hopefully you are still staying safe during this pandemic.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your post is very nice.i like your post.because a lot of experience you shared.thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago