Humans can do a lot for themselves when they come together

16 45
Avatar for Maxdevalue.BCH
3 years ago

I’m looking for a way of solving drinking water problem in my community.

Good evening dear friend. How is your Friday going? It’s already late from my side. We’ve entered Saturday morning.

I’m glad to submit this little piece containing my activities today, Saturday the 26th of September 2020.

We have a challenge, my people have no potable water, this issue is waiting for someone to solve it. Is it not interesting to know that each problem that comes up comes up because there is someone already around the corner who has what it takes to solve such problems?

I happens to live in a side of the world where people trust so much on fate solving problems that they themselves could solve if only they can think for a way out. Africa my continent if endowed with great resources but our greatest challenge is on how to process those resources.

I took pictures of these little children trekking far distance to fetch water. The sad part of the story is that the water that they finally have access to after trekking such long distance isn’t good drinkable water.

most often, I noticed that what we call problems here are never a problem in other parts of the world, this is why I’m ready to make a lasting change that will continue with my children if when I’m far gone. I’ll love to train my children and other children at my disposal to become self dependent, problem solvers and critical thinkers.

Well, today was sobbing 😭 for me, remember that I’m just a human with feelings. I wasn’t to happy over many challenges that life is throwing up. From unfair political system which alway comes up with difficult and unfriendly policies, to natural unfavorable occurrences. The other day, bad road claimed over 25 people in a road accident inside my geopolitical zone which our close friend was among, and many other brothers and sisters. It happened on their way back from funeral of one of their pastors. I sincerely sympathize with their families on such great loss.

Throughout today, I was inside my room, trying to figure out ways to solve some problems facing us as a people and some challenges coming up to me as an individual.

We lack access to potable water 🚰 

Our land is covered with thick coal that makes drilling boreholes for water are almost impossible. My people are being exposed to many water borne illnesses due to lack of potable water. We solemnly depends on rained water which doesn’t last long, most times even the rain water becomes highly contaminated due to polluted  atmosphere.

All these led me to begin to think out of the box! I’m coming up with a business plan that will help me seek funds/ loan from the public which will help me in solving this pressing need in my community.

I’ll publish the business plan here when it’s ready. 

I’m happy to see many people especially my friends from BCH family who has been a source of encouragement for me over this project. This is a project that I’ve spent thousands of dollars on. It’s not yet accomplished but it’s almost here. May I also admit that BCH community is a place to be. My knowledge has improved significantly as a result of my association with many good hearted individuals here at read.cash and BCH community in general.

People like @Koush , @Telesfor @Billal5 @emergent_reasons and many cool guys that for good blogging approach I may not be able to mention their names.

It is always better when friends come together and agree in a course and pursue it. My openness to learn from others has exposed me to a great level of awareness and enlightenment.

I’ll not leave you without updates on the progress of my project in solving this potable water which has claimed so many lives in my community.

25
$ 5.57
$ 5.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.10 from @tula_s
+ 1
Sponsors of Maxdevalue.BCH
empty
empty
Avatar for Maxdevalue.BCH
3 years ago

Comments

This is sad but if we stand together we can help

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's always together we stand

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes , you are always right . We should help the poor and extend our hand towards them . Very nice article dear sir. Almighty always bless you ❤️

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Solving a problem permanently is different from just trying to help the poor by giving them things that are not sustainable.

With my project, a major problem is going to be solved, and the approach is highly sustainable.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Best wishes dear friend . Almighty always bless you ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Water scarcity is a major problem and will continue to increase. I wish you every success with your project.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thanks for your encouragement. Let’s see how it pans out.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah, good article , very informative carry on dear

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thanks for coming around. Have a splendid weekend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article loveu bro..

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Hey Mr.Sam, how are you doing? It’s raining here and many people are busy collecting water to store. Thanks for coming around

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A group work must be better than single work. So I am support a group work.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yes you’re right! Cooperative power makes tremendous impact

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is worthy of admiration what you do, think outside the box as you say, be willing to work for a better quality of life for you and your community and involve young people to be proactive in favor of their future ... I hope all heart that you reach the proposed goal.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Dear Aleja, thanks for the encouragement, I appreciate your coming. I’ll continue doing what I’m supposed to do. I hope that others way be encouraged to start doing something for themselves.

$ 0.00
3 years ago