Entrepreneurship on read.cash

16 73
Avatar for Maxdevalue.BCH
3 years ago

We can teach you how to make beads and earn a living.

Welcome to my blog friend. This is our true life events which I’m about to share with friends for edification and encouragement.

NB: The pictures in this article are mine and original; taking in my little apartment. Thanks to my aged iphone.

My wife is Bsc. Holder in Economics, she’s planning to obtain her masters’ soon. But she makes beads. Why? Knowledge as they say is power. We live in a country where unemployment scales high but there’s hope. I and my wife believe so much in self-empowerment, all my life I’ve cherished entrepreneurship.

After her graduation 👩‍🎓 from Enugu State University ESUT, she was employed by an agro-chemical company. When we got married, we observed that she may cope well with her job as nursing 🤱 mother. And we started to strategize. At one night, she told me a story of how she learned beads making during her university days, the story got to me as an entrepreneur.

She further admits her readiness to start up her own business which will comprise her beads making and other related businesses. I encouraged her to move on with her wonderful plan. She’s an economist and I’m an accountant; therefore we drew a business plan and worked on the plan.

Today she’s self-employed, always busy with her business.

Finished beads bag (outside view)

I told her about my interest in learning beads making too, as first she laughed at me, but knowing the kind of person I am; she admired my courage and taught me how to make beads also.

Finished beads bag (interior view)

During this pandemic, we’re able to make many products out from the beads; like bags, bangles and sandals of which many of them has been exported to other neighboring West African countries as Ghana 🇬🇭 etc.

Finished product

We make beads at our free hours, it’s a family hobby for us. She travels a lot in search of materials, I advised her to look for dealers from Lagos State Nigeria who will be willing to waybill materials to us any time that we places purchase orders.

I spent a good time today helping her with her beads making. She’s willing to teach anyone who is will to learn patiently. We’re planning on organizing some video tutorials where we can pass our little knowledge to other others, especially to our African brothers who may need such knowledge to ease themselves financially.

Newly established pattern

In other coming posts, I’ll take time to elaborate on the process of making beads. But before then, please relax so that I can show you few tools and materials needed for beads making.

Unconstructed beads

You can see some orange and brown colors, these are some of the colors that I work with today. Beads making is quite difficult and time consuming, but the end products lasts long; it’s durability has made the demands for beads based products to be high in demand. Some of the raw materials are cheap while some are costly; all depends on the quality and type.

Materials needed for beads making are few; from different colors to strong fishing lines, that’s the major materials, other materials could be the handles, zips and lining clothes that are attached inside the beads bags. There are many types of beads ranging from stone to plastic beads etc.

materials for handle making

To make beads doesn’t require much tools; just a small needle, a mini-cutter and a small plier can do.

Thanks for reading through as I hope you like the pictures. We’re ready to exchange our products with crypto currencies.

We’re also looking for marketers overseas who may help us to market our products overseas. Another approach that I’m still contemplating on is on opening an online store where we can display our products and attract buyers.

local.bitcoin.com could be another beautiful place to present our products offers and possibly exchange them for BCH.

please comment below and let’s know how you feel about this article, your advice and recommendations shall be appreciated.

16
$ 0.20
$ 0.10 from @tula_s
$ 0.10 from @Hanzell
Sponsors of Maxdevalue.BCH
empty
empty
Avatar for Maxdevalue.BCH
3 years ago

Comments

Sir I like your post very much. Speaking from the heart. If you were my sponsor, it would be great. I would support you from the heart. @Maxdevalue ❤️

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thanks for your kind words, I appreciate the level of trust you have for me. On your request, let’s see how things pans out.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are most welcome dear sir . I will always try my best to support you from the heart .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, I’ll appreciate it much if you address me as ‘friend’ and not ‘sir’ . We’re all friends. Thanks for understanding Nadim20.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok dear friend ❤️ best of luck 🥀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow ! This is really amazing. Great you two are making a business out of it. Sir !You are a hard worker too .❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I admire your patience for this craft, really. Not everyone would be so willing to do that much bead work. But i see that the results are al very worth it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is really amazing. Great you two are making a business out of it. To me this is not only entrepreneurship but art as well! I really hope you find, have the opportunity to sell these items or the beads for a good price. For now I hope the rewarded will find you and not stay away from the good articles.

I think this article has nothing to do with the topic "Bitcoincash" it's more like art or craftwork to me (abroad people might be very interested).

I hope the RC readers and commenters are still around and visit you. 👍🍀 @charmingcherry08, @Clarissa_KG, @esciisc, @gerl, @Hanzell, @heartbeat1515, @Jane, @Jdine, @lioness777, @marblely, @Mehedi01, @psychie, @Purplesky, @Urmeelaurmee122, @Xzeon

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I really appreciate your encouragement. This is gold! I could see through your heart your feelings towards my article.

Thanks so much dear @wakeupkitty

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope to see more of your art because this is really special and it's unique! 🍀💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is amazing! I want to try making such arts too but I don't have the patience of a saint to do it. I usually get bored pretty easily while making some sort of arts. In my locality, there are people who make crafts for business too and they even sell it abroad.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can practice patience with it. I think creating something, the peace and satisfaction you feel is what it will bring you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes @esciisc, you’re right. It demands a level of patience to do this. It’s also appreciated abroad.

Thanks for reading through. Please keep in touch.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I find this an amazing craft. The bags are more durable, you can try the transparent colored beads. They add elegance to the colors if they are available in your country. I learned to make bangles when I was at grade school and even sold it but now I forgot to make one.😅 You try making keychains also using the beads if you haven't.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for reading, and your recommendations are noted! We’ve carried out many styles and with many types of beads; both precious stone beads.

I’m glad to hear that you learned beads making early. I hope you could revive that spirit again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good to hear. I wish your business to reach more buyers and be a success and prosperous.

$ 0.00
3 years ago