Best and simple process of fixing computer wireless issues

0 31
Avatar for Maxdevalue.BCH
3 years ago

A-z of how to solve computer wireless issues.

How to diagnose and change bad wireless card on windows laptop

(The tutorial that you’re about to read is totally mine and free from plagiarism.)

Enjoy 😉

I want to quickly give you a fast way to fix bad network WiFi card.

I was invited by a client today who was having problems with connecting his laptop to their office internet WiFi.

As an engineer, the first thing I checked was to see if the wireless card was turned off from the switch or keyboard ⌨️

Yes the wireless was turned off because the network light is Amber color and not white.

Diagnosis and processes

I tried to on the wireless from the keyboard ⌨️ by touching/pressing the key but the wireless refused to come on. At this point it’s obvious that it’s not human that mistakenly turned off the wireless card.

At this point I had to check further by running the diagnostics by right-clicking on the network icon below the laptop 💻 screen to start diagnosis.

The result came out that the wireless capability is turned off.

At that point it’s obvious that the wireless was turned off either in the Bios or that the driver is not properly installed.

To be sure which one is the problem, I opened the control panel and went to device manager and searched for the wireless card, I right-clicked and choose properties to check if the driver is properly installed or not.

The result came out that the driver is properly installed! At this point it’s obvious that the wireless capability was switched off from the bios by windows itself, maybe to stop further problems.

I now tried to manually on the wireless capability by going to the control panel again, this time I went to the System’s Mobility Center.

Viewing the windows mobility center from afar will look like this:

Now on my attempt to on the network capability from there, I noticed that the option isn’t accessible. At this point it is clear that the wireless card inside the machine is bad and windows permanently shot it down to avoid clashing the entire system.

Now it’s time to change the bad hardware.

I opened the back cover of the laptop where the wireless card is located at the Motherboard.

I went to a computer store around and picked new wireless card and installed it to the Computer Motherboard by replacing the bad with the good one.

The wireless card looks like the picture below.

After a successful installation, the wireless was restored and started working fine again.

Now my client can connect to wireless networks and WiFi at range.

Thanks for reading through my article today. I hope that this tutorial will help someone in the same need of fixing their wireless connectivity issues.

Am still your friend Maxdevalue.BCH

Follow me on Read.Cash

https://read.cash/r/Maxdevalue.BCH

Website

https://hive.blog/@maxdevalue

Twitter

@IfyAnychor

4
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @tula_s
Sponsors of Maxdevalue.BCH
empty
empty
Avatar for Maxdevalue.BCH
3 years ago

Comments