My snail farm; Powered by Bitcoin Cash

3 25
Avatar for Max.bch
2 years ago

Diary Of A Snail Farmer

Friends call me Max, but real nemes are Maxwell Tom Henry, from Nigeria. My snail farm here in Nigeria, Africa is powered by #BitcoinCash. I have few friends that help me around my small snail farm, and sometimes i tip them with #BitcoinCash for the help the render.

My farm

#BitcoinCash is the real thing. Even the unbanked and poor farmers all over the world can use it 'BCH'

Powering my snail farm using Bitcoin Cash

I started my snail farm, march this year from the money i made from noise.cash in form of #BitcoinCash. I am so proud of my farm today. Actually i am i still growing in the business and also in the short period of time since i started, i have recorded tremendous profit. Part of the money i make from my farm goes back to #BitcoinCash, i have accumulated more BCH for the future.

Why I Started

I got interested in snail rearing due to its high nutritional value. In Nigeria, snail has become a popular delicacy. It is very rich in calcium, vitamin E, magnesium etc. With Nigeria's population of over 200 million people; hotels, restaurants, fast food joints littered all over the place, then my idea of starting a snail farm was really a smart move as the few farmers we have around cannot meet to the demands. The demand for snails in Nigeria is higher than the supplies.

Construction of the snail pen

With the little gains i have been making from noise.cash, i was able to raise funds to enable me invest in this line of business. I converted my first #BitcoinCash i got from noise.cash which amounted to Fifty-five thousand naira (N55,000), i used it for the construction of the snail pen, and also getting few snail from the market.

Market where i bought the snails for my farm

I constructed my snail house with locally made materials.

Pics #1
Pics #2

Though i have plans of buying a land next year with the funds i will be getting from read.cash , noise.cash , and my farm.

I started with 300 snails. I give them 2 hours of my time daily. In the morning and evening. I allow them to sleep in the afternoon.

Feeds

I use the best feed formula to prepare the feeds i give to my snail. Snails feeds at easy to get; left-over fruits like watermelon, pawpaw, and its likes. Sometimes i buy their feeds from people who make fruit juicy at home (the chaffs)

Freshly mixed feed

This is a section of the pen, i feed them with tomatoes sometimes.

The pics below is my hatchery unit. I make sure i give enough space in between the eggs to avoid cannibalism.

My Final Thoughts

Bitcoin Cash is not only a cryptocurrency, but it is a great saving tool that has helped people like me to contribute greatly to my country thereby creating ways of business establishments that will lead to massive employment. In the next 2 to 3 years, i see my farm employing people. And it won't surprise you or me that by then i will be paying them with Bitcoin Cash. It's a process of time.......

Have a nice day..........

3
$ 4.34
$ 3.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @emergent_reasons
Avatar for Max.bch
2 years ago

Comments

Appreciate you teaching us about the market and your business. Wishing you great success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like you have a great plan Max. Keep it up. Where are you located in Nigeria? I’ll love to patronize you; buying with BCH which is a good way to promoting permissionless money as Bitcoin Cash.

I sent you few tokens.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akwa Ibom state, Nigeria.... Thank you so very much for the words of encouragement. And also thanks for the token.

$ 0.00
2 years ago