My Life has Changed since the Day I Adopted you.

2 14
Avatar for Mav1s_1999
2 years ago

I was this girl who easily gets irritated in everyone and everything. I don't actually want to talk to anybody specially when I am not in the mood to talk. My everyday routine is just scrolling through my cellphone night and day and give people deadly look if they would go and annoy me. I was someone who does everything just to please people. Go around making friends and do everything to get their attention and approval. Then you came and made me realize and learn things about life, how relationship works and how to manage my fear and anger. I saw you sitting beside your mom and your siblings and I find you so cute cuddling with your family. I then asked your owner if you are available for adoption. And they told me that no one has ever chosen you just because you look taller than your brothers and sisters and then they told me that I could bring you home. But, I still have a problem by that time because I know that my parents would not allow me to bring you home. Weeks past I was still thinking about you and to my surprise your owner's daughter brought you and gave me you my baby. I don't know what to feel that time since it is my first time to take care of a puppy. I was scared that I might not be a good parent to you that I would fail to give you the life that you deserve. Even though my mother (your lolay) was angry at first she had learned to accept you and is now taking care of you too. Since then, we are doing things together. You grew up so fast that you are the tallest and biggest among your siblings. I can see that you are happy being with us and you showed us your loyalty. The way you protect us from strangers, the way you lick our faces when we come home, the way you wipe away my tears whenever I break down, the way you wag your tail whenever you see us and hear our voices, it makes me feel so blessed and I thank God that He gave you to me. We named you Bibbles because you are so cute just like Mariposa's friend. But now that you've grown so big and is fond of chasing chickens I think I named you wrong. I should have named you Hunter. But still you are cute and you are my baby so I will call you the sweetest name you could ever hear. Thanks to you I become more happy especially this time of pandemic. Lots of Marites around us and I actually wanna punch their faces but you always remind me to be kind to everyone even they have wronged you. I have learned how to control my anger and is now happy with the changes in my life. You made me more understanding and a caring person. You made me realize that it is not okay to force something. It will either benefit you or will just hurt you and disappoint you. Since the day I adopted you, cared for you I turned into a better person. God sent you to make me realize that it is okay to be alone sometimes. That it is okay to cry over small things and all my feelings are valid. That I will be more productive when I'm alone. That it is okay not to be okay. It is okay to be left behind and it is okay to shut up even though you have a lot more to say. I had also realized why God has not given you the ability to speak because this ability could hurt someone and more importantly love and loyalty can be shown through actions and it is way better than saying "I love you". You maybe are "just a dog" as they say but for me, you are not just a dog. You are my baby, you are my life, my everything and someday people will understand the reason why I loved you and cared for you that much.

4
$ 0.12
$ 0.10 from @Vibration101
$ 0.02 from @CandyBoy
Avatar for Mav1s_1999
2 years ago

Comments

Animals can be great companions for our lives, especially dogs who are so loyal and kind. I hope you are always healthy and happy together.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago