The third Eye

3 18
Avatar for Matico
Written by
3 years ago

I am the third eye. I wander and see what you cannot see. I see through people, their minds and their hearts. I see their thoughts, i perceive their emotions and their motivations. I see the reasons for their actions and the dark and dirty intentions they set in motion. I am the third eye, I don't belong to any human. I still cannot be seen. I am the third eye, I see better than you.

I saw everything. Yes, I was there when the young doctor Martin, a university professor, was found dead in his office. The old woman who found out was a cleaning lady in his Block office. For three days she wanted to clean the office, but had always found it locked. Since Dr. Martin was with the key the last time she saw him, she hadn't given it much thought. Until today, when a strange smell hovered around the door of his office, a smell that became so strong, that it threatened to suffocate her every time she walk passed the door. Finally, deciding to investigate what the source of that smell was, she obtained the backup key from the Office administrator. The smell became more unpleasant when she opened the door ... and what she saw made her scream ...

Yes, I saw what she saw. Dr. Martin was a grotesque lump on his table. There were two bullet holes in his head. His tongue stuck out and had begun to take on a whitish color. His eyes had rolled back and there were no irises, just a pale white mass. Blood had splattered all over the place ... it had dried and was now a purple, thin, caustic layer on the table and the books, folders, and gun on it. The scream of the old cleaner drew people in and soon there was a small crowd gathered in the office. She was taken away, because she was pale and completely shaken. The paramedics were called and the body was taken away. The people in the crowd were stunned. How did he die? Someone said a gun was discovered on his table. So then it was a suicide case. Oh, Dr. Martin was such a bright and promising young man ... would he kill himself for any reason? What was the problem with him? What a fate ... to die in your own office! The questions and comments continued indefinitely. Lost in their bodies, they didn't see me, the third eye. They did not know that I had seen everything and could give them answers to the questions caused by this death ...

Nor did they see the bearded man who, looking as shocked as any other person, sneaked away from the crowd, locked himself in the toilet and spoke on the phone.

"It has been discovered," he sighed.

"Good" replied the other person on the line. "I hope they saw the gun too?"

"Yes. Everyone thinks it's suicide"

"Great. Then our work is done."

I'm the third eye ... and I've seen it all.

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Matico
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Impressive

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kudos to the writer... I always like suspense.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A great article about a good subject, my compliments!

I hope some users here are able to read and comment.

@charmingcherry08, @Clarissa_KG, @esciisc, @gerl, @gertu13, @Hanzell, @heartbeat1515, @Jane, @Jdine, @lioness777, @marblely, @Mehedi01, @psychie, @Purplesky, @Urmeelaurmee122, @Xzeon

$ 0.00
3 years ago