How I Cope Up With Stress

0 11
Avatar for MasterCJ
2 years ago
Topics: Stress, Cope up, Mistakes

It's hard trying to juggle family life and work, especially if you're taking care of everyone else. This can leave you feeling overwhelmed and stressed, but it doesn't have to stay this way.

All of us are familiar with the negative consequences of stress. It can make our bodies respond in various ways, such as increased heart rate and blood pressure. Stress can raise your body temperature. It can have serious effects on the mind and our emotions, causing unease and tension in the gut.

Stress can manifest in different ways for different people; for some, it might appear as fatigue. For others, it could be something more serious, like clinical depression. Stress can also lead to more physical discomforts, like excessive muscle tension, headaches and anxiety. While most people associate stress with the way they act and the thoughts that run through their mind, stress doesn't always end there — your body can pick up on the tension that you feel.

Stress is an inescapable part of daily life, affecting people in different ways. The majority of people experience stress at some point in their lives, but only a few learn how to live with it. Knowing how to manage stress will help you to relieve anxiety, eliminate some of the negative consequences that stress has on your body and improve your overall quality of life.

I am under a lot of stress right now. It is challenging for me to handle the pressure of being ok all the time. How do I deal with stress?

One of the best ways to cope with stress is to do something that you love, the thing that makes you happy. When I'm feeling stressed, I do several things to cope up with stress.

First, I play mobile games. Mobile games are available right at my fingertips. By playing mobile games, I can instantly forget the stress that is bugging me. As they say, time flies when having fun and playing mobile games is one of the ways to make time fly by.

Second, playing basketball helps me get rid of stress as well. Physical activities are also a great way to beat stress. I enjoy the repetitive nature of shooting hoops, and when my shot is on, it's just so satisfying! It helps that the sport itself is pretty fast-paced, which is great for getting out all of my nervous energy. It is a good way to release the tension that is building up inside of me due to stress. It also helps improve my physical health.

Third, after a long day, sometimes I want to do something that requires less physical activity, like watching anime. It is super relaxing because it is an easy task because all I need to do is to just sit down (or lay down). Sometimes I just need an excuse NOT to do anything! By sitting in front of my laptop and watching anime, it makes me forget about the stressful things that are bothering me for a while and let my mind relax from thinking about them over and over again.

Fourth, going biking helps relieve the stress that is bugging me as well. Riding a bike helps improve my mood and at the same time releases endorphins which make me happy and calm as well.

Lastly, I find going to the sea as the best way to relieve myself from stress because when I go to the sea and see how big it is, all of my problems and troubles become small for me. When I see the waves, it feels like all of my problems are washed away by the waves. So even if I am very stressed out by something, going to the sea makes me feel better again.

I think we're more aware of the feeling of being stressed and there are a lot of ways to fight stress. But I believe it's not enough just to be aware. Learning to deal with stress may be hard, but it's not impossible. You just have to keep practicing and eventually you'll be able to control it better. If you want to cope up with stress, you need to find a way that works for you.

Oh, and remember, don't be afraid to make mistakes! Everyone makes mistakes – what’s important is how we learn.


All photos including the lead image are from Unsplash.

Copyright, 2022 MasterCJ. All rights reserved.

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for MasterCJ
2 years ago
Topics: Stress, Cope up, Mistakes

Comments