Winners Don't Quit.

0 12
Avatar for MastaDee
2 years ago

I'll be in such a hole once I get in college, but then again I'll be proven right saying that winners don't quit. It's just as much a story of mine as it is to blog about. A lot of the inspiration for this blog came from the amazing quote, “You may not control all the events that happen to you, but you can decide not to be reduced by them” - Maya Angelou.

It was made out of an interview with Oprah Winfrey back in the 80s I believe. Even though it's been years since I've seen it, it still rings true today.

Summing up, winners don't quit, quitters don't win. And quoters don't win.

When I was very young I was called many things, "unusual," "bizarre," "strange," and my favorite, "unique." I never really understood why those things were a bad thing. I didn't try to conform to what people wanted me to be, but I just wanted to be ME. I never really rebelled; my clothing, music and goals were always different from everyone else's. When I was in college, we had a saying: "You've got to be you; someone else already has. You're unique; don't ever forget it.

Winners don't quit and quoters don't win. If the truth of this statement isn't immediately apparent to you, then allow me to share an experience that happened to me last Saturday night.

It's a lifestyle. "I so much love to put smiles on people's faces." What started out as a love for photography and quotes turned into a passion for inspiring the world. This passion is what drove me to share my work with the world.

We kick-started the brand in September '15 and our growth has been phenomenal. Over the last few months we have worked with everyone from Gwen Stefani to Michael Jordan to create something that they will forever carry with them. I am beyond blessed to be able to share my creation with you guys!

I've had so many people ask me how I got this big and it's honestly crazy because it all comes down to hard work and relationships. I've always looked at things as a challenge, not an obstacle and I believe that is what makes it work. The story so far:

In 2018 I decided to start a start-up, because I wanted to be a boss. My first app was a fitness app that rewarded you for everyday achievements. It was called Dee_power

One night we were out with friends at our favourite restaurant and the bill came. We were shocked by the expensive price and looked at each other like "what do we do?" We only had enough money to pay half of it, and there was no way we could ask our friends for money. We left the restaurant in a bit of an awkward silence, on the way back home I kept thinking about what had happened. Why would you ever invite people that you don't know well for dinner? And then it hit me: "Life is unfair!" And that's how it all started.

What does "EhmDee" mean?

EhmDee is my name backwards, ehm meaning "no" in Dutch and Dee meaning "day".

Winners don't quit and quoters don't win but, the most amazing thing about that is that there are people who don't quit and quoters who do win. Winners don't quit and quoters don't win. Tell me I can't do something, and I'll spend the rest of my life proving you wrong. Tell me I can't do something once and I'll spend the rest of my life trying to prove you right.

Winners don't quit. Quitters don't win. There are no secrets to success, just hard work, dedication, and some well-timed quotes. Here's a few of our favorite quotes by some of the most amazing minds in business. Mind you, we're not trying to say that you shouldn't quit because life is tough and sometimes quitting is the best decision. We're saying that winners don't quit. The winners included in this post are the ones who made it through the tough times and still manage to push. Quitters don't win.

Quoters don't win , well not on my watch. Just like those other quote pages, I think they are awesome, but I wanted to do my own version. One that supports others on their journey to greatness. Its one thing to say stuff and totally another to live

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @The.Ada
Sponsors of MastaDee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MastaDee
2 years ago

Comments