What a day!

0 13
Avatar for MastaDee
2 years ago
Topics: My day

Lead image source

Waking up this morning in my king-size bed, I realize I had a lot to do for the day. Jumping off the bed, I said my prayers while brushing; "Lord I come unto you,

I'm so young and strong,

I know there is a reason you created me.

Help me to set my mind on things that are heavenly

Jesus, savior, help me find my purpose.

I want to live my life fulfilled,

Help me blessed Lord".

I did not remember to take the slice bread I bought the previous night before setting out to catch the first available bus. After few hours journeying through the bad roads plus Lagos traffic, I finally arrived at work.

I had just walked into the office when I received a call from my Ex girlfriend, she volunteered taking me out for a lunch at noon. Honestly I understand her plight and it's commendable, but not this time.

Few weeks ago when we broke up I told her frankly "please don't call m. There's no happiness in this relationship at all, and this has been a reoccurring issue. I would rather save myself from the embarrassment of exchanging words with you every single day by breaking up, than to stay and be moved towards provocation. I wish you the very best in life, and someday when we both meet, we'd learn to appreciate each other. I pray we meet well.Bye"

I switched off my phone to avoid anymore call from her and lo and behold I was able to accomplish all my goal for the day.

Sponsors of MastaDee
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading 😘😘

4
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.02 from @adereign
Sponsors of MastaDee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MastaDee
2 years ago
Topics: My day

Comments