First Sunday of year 2022

1 8
Avatar for MastaDee
2 years ago

Today in church, I heard the pastor share how they were going to be taking all their old worn out bibles and destroying them by burning them. I'm not sure what the exact words he used were but it was something along the lines of, "We don't need those old dusty bibles, we have the new digital Bible".

I can tell you that it's first Sunday of the year, church was filled and there is a lot of spirit in the air . I was inspired by what a pastor said today , that money is not everything , having family and God is more important . I heard about prayer for our country, I know God has his hand on us, we will pull through. I know it seems like it's not going to get better but we have faith and prayer him makes miracles happen.

I want to thank everyone who made me feel loved even though I wasn't feeling well this afternoon when I woke up, you guys did luv.

The service was great as always and music was really good too. I thought to post this video because It makes me feel good and I want you to spread the word of love that we all need right now. We need more of this in our lives so make sure we never get tired praying for those around us because loving others is what makes us happy.

As it's first Sunday of the year , church was filled . The choir was great ,the sermon was fine, but there was a lady in mehind me that was so dope . Her name is Lauretta . I didn't know her and yet I knew her . She was so captivating as she sang praises. Her voice was so melodious with her heart winning the battle over her lung capacity. She had no mic and yet her voice resounded to the back of the auditorium.

She had this golden smile that shined brighter than her gold necklace. She had an aura that was so infectious to me. I noticed the lady next to me, she too had an aura that exuded strength and confidence. The lady behind me had this aura of confidence and tranquility. The lady at the front had this bright aura that glowed like the sun. As I looked around I saw a sea of aura filled with me .

However, as soon as the service was over, I hurried hone. When I walked in the door , the smell of food just hit me. The kitchen was filled with the aroma of garlic and peppers, the table was set and food was ready. I am so blessed; I have everything that I need, and I'm thankful that I was born with this talent to write.

As I sat down at the table, my sister's home from college, just walked in . She gave me a big hug, and my babies ran to say hi to me.

Last Sunday was the last of the year 2021, everybody was there but me. The reason I wasn't there is because I was laying in my bed with a fever,I was in a lot of pain too. I was shaking and can't move, but thanks to a friend that I made on the internet this morning it make me feel better. Her name is Funke and she had her own line called airstar, in the past I was always using Doutor to get my summertime look but this time I used her make up line for my summer look and I got many compliments. My family and friends were so surprise and are in love with her makeup line.

1
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
Sponsors of MastaDee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MastaDee
2 years ago

Comments

I would probably keep the bible even if it's all worn out :)

Anyway, I am glad that you were able to attend church mass on the first Sunday of the year, which means you are feeling a lot better :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago