As a young girl

3 16
Avatar for Masku
Written by
3 years ago

Q

*Should I ignore those questions 🤷🤷?*

Definitely not, they have their place when it makes sense.🤔🤔

Zoom link:

As a young girl, I once asked my dad if I could take part in calling the adhan. He replied no 🙂, it was only for boys. When I asked him why not, he said simply that was how it was done😶.

But as a child, I found it unfair that my chance of showcasing my beautiful voice through the adhan was reserved for boys ☹️☹️.

And then I discovered the word ‘feminist’, I was thrilled, thinking I had found my most definitive term, a validation of my beliefs and advocacies😂😁.

It was no surprise that, I started researching on ‘How to be a Muslim feminist’.

After my little research, I concluded that my definition of a Muslim feminist is anyone who is ‘as much a feminist as Islam allows he or she to be’. In other words, such a person could be a Muslim, Christian or a Jew who is a feminist in accordance with Islamic principles.

And my ideas argued extensively. To that effect, I chose to investigate my belief system, learning about the religion of Islam and resulting to these questions 😑:

*What are the rights of the Muslim woman?*

*Are Muslim women oppressed?*

*Why are female voices silenced in Islamic debates?*

*Why does Islam require two female witnesses in the place of one male?*

*Why are men a degree above women?*

*Why is polygamy allowed, but not polyandry?*

Do you also need answers to these questions?

*Join our annual (Virtual) Sisters seminar on Saturday 10th October 2020 by 11am prompt.*

Zoom link

6
$ 0.00
Avatar for Masku
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Very interesting brother Keep it up, what a nice article my brother

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very interesting and ambassador jacket nice article about feature keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice article with much glimpse develop in all knowledge keep it up with nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago