Where Do You See Yourself in Five Years?

0 6
Avatar for Maryam07
3 years ago




This is one question I believe everyone is familiar with. Someone might have asked you this question at some point in your life. I was told to write an essay on it in junior high school. I'm sure most people can relate to this too.




Why is it so important, you may want to ask. Anything can happen. Nothing is certain. A lot can happen in five years. A lot can also change. What's the need for the question when we can't control what happens in the future.




I said those things to myself too. And everytime I was asked, I just said that I didn't know. I would say this to the person asking the question but deep down, I would tell myself that I had to finish school first, get a job and work on my career. That five years ahead was always blurry to me. 




Until now.




Now, I know how important that question is. We were probably too young to see it then but it helps put things into perspective. It makes you ask yourself some hard questions – why you are where you are, what's hindering your growth, the things you need to do, habits you need to get rid of in order to get to where you actually want. It helps you set a goal and work towards achieving them.




I would say that this year has opened my eyes to a lot of things. I understand things more. What I want in my life. What I need to move away from. I especially love the emotional growth. I breathe better than I used to. I think I'm getting old. LOL




Now tell me, where do you see yourself in five years?

9
$ 0.00

Comments