Wandering Thoughts

0 9
Avatar for Maryam07
3 years ago
Sponsors of Maryam07
empty
empty
empty


This is what happens on days when my thoughts spill, then wander. O hope it finds you well.








I'm reaching out to old loves 


And new tenderness on my chest.


I am warming my hands 


In this coal of old words


Dressed with new feeling.


I'm touching every soft spot 


And moulding my thoughts


Into your palm to draw you close.




You have wandered


Within my thoughts,


Like an errant firefly,


You have flickered your little light 


Within my soul.




I wonder if the sun shines


Near you tells of me,


The grey in my hair, the bald in my scalp?




I wonder if it shows you


Where I tore my knee


When I played in his warmth?




Does it tell you of my shadow,


How it melds into the dark


When I lie in my silence


Wanting you, needing you?




If it tells you anything at all


I hope it is that when it seeks


The ends of earth to set,


It hears your name in my lips:


A prayer, a wish amen

8
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Anas11
Avatar for Maryam07
3 years ago

Comments