To You, My Lady

0 3
Avatar for Maryam07
3 years ago


It's raining here, and I figured a little poetry is in order before I call it a night. Wouldn't you agree? Enjoy!






Beautiful damsel


I see you from this distance


And I watch you dance


Your way through life


In the rain, beneath the sun


And I so much want to walk with you.




I want to give you hugs


And exchange crazy stories with you.


I want to kiss your head


At the break of dawn 


And at the early hours of night


When your feet whisper of sleep


And your hands can't find your plate.




It is late still


And the rains beats on my roof


Like a congregation of gospel


Filled alleluias and amen.


I am thinking of you though


And wondering if you'd love to dance,


Walk along a quiet beach at night,


Converse into the early hours of dawn,


Throw pillows and start fights,


Help old ladies cross roads,


Watch raindrops race each other 


On the window pane?




I just woke up 


And I thought of you 


I hope your sleep is sweet 


And these few words of mine 


Would put light in your eyes


And springs in your steps.

9
$ 0.00

Comments