The Adam and Eve of Twilight

0 12
Avatar for Maryam07
3 years ago
Sponsors of Maryam07
empty
empty
empty

I remember the first time I heard about this series. That was five or six years ago. The hype was so much that I just had to watch it. People loved it. I can't tell why exactly, hopeless romantics especially. I have to admit tho, the love story was a unique one. It didn't just show two people who are from different worlds fighting to be together, it also explored relationships and what it means to find a mutual ground.




Fast forward to a few years later. I found the books and everything made more sense. Of course the book is always better than the movie and this one is no exception. But they still did justice to it. Reading the books is just an added advantage to understanding the series more.




I call Bella and Edward the Adam and Eve of Twilight. Their story is quite different from that of the real Adam and Eve though. I love how the author created a balance between them and Jacob in the end. Their tribes and families too. There's also this understanding between Bella and Edward, the certainty especially on Bella's part. She wouldn't be shaken because she knew exactly what she wanted.




Have you seen the series? Did you like it? What are your thoughts?



3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Maryam07
3 years ago

Comments