Love Me

0 9
Avatar for Maryam07
3 years ago


This is one of the poems I wrote when I was a lover girl haha. Now, I'm not. I'm more of a practical one now. Whatever happened.


Do enjoy.








Sweet torture, this feeling has become


Of you and your power over me


The guard on my mind is falling apart 


The walls around my heart crumbling slowly 


You do things to me that I cannot explain 


Lovely sensation that tickles and curls the toe


Causing me to lose track of time


Restless is now my second name 


While I wait and watch for you 


Hoping only for a glimpse




Day and night you invade my dreams 


Thoughts of you keep me awake 


Of things we can do together 


And the things I want to do to you


I’m torn between the choices I have to make 


Whether to let you go or hold you tight 


But I know I cannot choose 


I cannot resist you no matter how hard I try 


You’ve owned me completely 


I love it even when I hate it




Without you, I’m lost


Without your touch, I’m nothing 


My memory is a mess when it comes to you


You always creep up to me 


Snuggling in at odd times 


Bringing smiles to my trembling lips 


I never wanted you in the beginning 


I loved staring at nature and enjoying the quietude it brings 


Till you came along and changed everything 


I don’t regret a single moment spent in your arms




I need you so much I can taste it


I can’t breathe till I hear your voice 


The so familiar baritone 


Soothing the aches around my heart 


It’s become a sweet pain 


As familiar as oxygen


Itching yet pleasurable 


I throb with desire for you 


Only your flavour can quench this hunger


Don’t make me wait forever


7
$ 0.00
Avatar for Maryam07
3 years ago

Comments