Jumbled Thoughts

0 13
Avatar for Maryam07
3 years ago


I have tears in my eyes. 



Shinny liquid pulling at the corners



Of that beautiful part of me. 



Stinging as it crawls



Like fat balls down my cheeks. 



Hot when I wiped it in frustration. 



I’m letting it fall. 



I don’t care it moves past my jaw



And down my throat. 



The irregular patterns no longer bother me. 



Appearances has disappeared.






My heart is full. 



I begin to talk but can’t finish. 



The words come out jumbled, 



Broken like an old piece of furniture. 



My voice crack as I try to speak. 



Maybe from keeping quiet for so long, 



Or from exhaustion threatening to overwhelm. 



I’ve always loved the silence, 



Even when I try and fail to meditate. 



I love it still. 



Just me and nothingness.






There’s a lump in my throat. 



Not from love or new found feelings, 



Rather, from old pain ignored. 



Past hurt shoved into the dark. 



Swallowed like a hot liquid, 



Forgotten like an unfinished liquor. 



They’re all back to the surface 



I’m neither ignoring nor encouraging. 



It’s floating around and I don’t mind. 



It bites my stomach day and night. 



I’m too tired to fight back.






Maybe this tears would wipe it all away



And I get to start anew. 



Maybe it would keep it all within reach, 



Where I won’t be able to escape 



I’ve resigned everything to fate. 



I live by the day, 



Waking in the morning, 



Going to bed at night. 



The dreams steals in and out of my sleep, 



But they don’t scare me anymore. 



I will myself to forget at dawn.







©chinyerevivian








I've been emotionally drained today. I wrote this piece listening to this tune. I didn’t listen till the end. Don’t want to go too deep. Maybe I was scared of what I would find. It made me think things I would rather not on a good day. Tell me what you think. 






10
$ 0.00
Avatar for Maryam07
3 years ago

Comments