Home is Where You Trust the Toilet Seat

1 64
Avatar for Maryam07
3 years ago
Sponsors of Maryam07
empty
empty
empty

Funny title, I know. But you should understand that this is serious business. I mean, you get the point right? You probably expect some deep stuff like home is where the heart is or home is where you're naked and unashamed. But the toilet. Oh man! There's a relief that comes with knowing that you can trust the one you have.






Let me let you in on something. I worked at this company. There's a small rest room just besides my office. I was in charge of it. I mean, you can't go in there without my permission. And you know what that means. No one goes in there. I would lock it and tell you to go and find yours. It's that serious. I made sure it was clean and there's this peace that comes with sitting on it and doing my thing. You can laugh or find this weird if you wish but it's the truth.














Look at that tweet. It's so apt it hurts 😭. Like!!! If I decide to move house today, besides water, good road and electricity, good toilet is another thing I'm considering. No time to play. There're things I don't joke with in this life and this is one of it. No stories whatsoever.






Now, if you're done laughing. Tell me what's on your mind. Am I wrong? Nah, I can't be the only one one on this table. Do tell.





9
$ 0.00
Avatar for Maryam07
3 years ago

Comments

Look at that tweet. It's so apt it hurts 😭. Like!!! If I decide to move house today, besides water, good road and electricity, good toilet is another thing I'm considering. No time to play. There're things I don't joke with in this life and this is one of it. No stories whatsoever.

$ 0.00
3 years ago