Enchanted

1 4
Avatar for Maryam07
3 years ago


I wrote this listening to ​Come Little Children ​​​on YouTube. ​​​​I think it's a mix of Coraline, Slenderman, Anastasia, and Into The Woods. The link is at the bottom of the post. It's creepy. Don't say I didn't warm you. Enjoy!




Come, take me into the land of enchantment, 


Where fairies are born


And magic is made. 


Hold my hand and show me the way


Into sacred halls and bloody altars. 


Teach me the language, 


Both forbidden and accepted. 


Make me a wand and stay with me, 


As I walk through the fears


And into the light.




Come, take me through the shadows, 


Where mists reside


And danger lurks. 


Hold my hand and lead the way


Through the fog threatening to swallow. 


Teach me to see through


Both the white and the black. 


Make me a light and hold it above, 


As I walk through the blindness


And into the clear land.




Come, take me into the darkness, 


Where demons live


And death thrives. 


Hold my hand and find the way


Through the ruins and stinks. 


Teach me to identify


Both the naked and the hidden. 


Make me a sweet tune and play it softly, 


As I walk through the soiled earth 


Into a place of peace.

7
$ 0.00
Avatar for Maryam07
3 years ago

Comments

You are doing well and write well... The poem is so good... Keep going it... Best of luck.. 🌼🌼

$ 0.00
3 years ago