A Lover

2 6
Avatar for Maryam07
3 years ago


What do you say to a lovely poetry tonight? I've got one just for you. 


Enjoy!








I used to be a girl 


A loner who enjoyed her aloneness 


A recluse even 


Hiding from the world 


Observing from a distance




I never felt out of place 


Neither did I notice 


That something was missing 


I was just a normal girl 


Until you came along




You pulled me in


With your charming wittiness 


And your beautiful dark eyes 


Then, there was that smile 


So beautiful it shamed the sun




I became a warrior 


One who isn’t afraid to fight 


I enjoyed sparring with you the most 


The sparkle in your eyes when you let me win


The deep rumble of laughter in your throat




Now, I’m a lover


I’ve discovered a unique passion 


One I never knew I possessed 


You’ve enchanted me completely 


And I do not wish to be saved

7
$ 0.00

Comments

Attractive Poetry.... But if you don't give so much gap between the lines, it will look more beautiful. 🌼🌼

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing and very attractive poetry

$ 0.00
3 years ago