At TOPS LOOKOUT CEBU, You Can Relax Despite the Pandemic

5 29
Avatar for Mary_joy
1 year ago

When the pandemic began in our country, we all have stories to tell. Here's mine. At the very least, one.

I tried to go through my photo gallery last night to do some cleanup, but there are about 4,000 photos in there. And I had the idea of posting them here so that I could at least get rid of them before I was able to do so.

All of us were terrified when the Covid19 pandemic swept the country in the early 2020s. It had a profound impact on each and every one of us. Many people have perished, others have lost loved ones or employment, and many of us have been confined to our homes, which has led to feelings of worry, anxiety, and despair as a result of this tragic event in human history.

I was living and working in Cebu City at the time of the epidemic, and was fortunate enough to be able to work from home when it began. In my leased room, it made me feel lonely and isolated. When I'm at work, I usually get up two hours before my shift to get ready and walk to our building, which is a short walk from my apartment. After work, I sometimes go out to eat with my coworkers. On the weekends, we like to visit some of Cebu's well-known tourist attractions, of which there are many in this city. When Covid19 slammed into the scene, everything shifted.

I've noticed a difference in my daily routine, one that has become more tedious and repetitious. Since I was living alone and away from my family, I, too, have had my fair share of worry and loneliness. Travel and a break from doing the same thing in the corner of my hotel room would have made it simpler for me to deal with those feelings.

After a few months after the pandemic's beginning, when most public venues were closed due to a rigorous quarantine policy, I was already nervous. After a while, the government eased off on the restrictions, and I was able to get some fresh air and gather my wits.

Vince accompanied me and we visited TOPS LOOKOUT CEBU in Busay, Cebu City, which is located at Cebu Tops Road.

These are a few of the photos I took there:⬇

Observing the entire city of Cebu, one wonders when things would return to normal. How long will it be before this world is healed?

This is what I'm most looking forward to about this location. My friend and I shared our feelings about being away from our families during the pandemic in this instagrammable hallway. Those walls, on the other hand, are Instagram-worthy.

My friend and I then indulged in some comfort food, namely, pizza.

My friend and I then indulged in some comfort food, namely, pizza.My friend and I then indulged in some comfort food, namely, pizza.After my friend and I left Tops, I went to Santo Nio Church to light a candle for my mother. But the day wasn't over yet. In addition to the tension and loneliness I felt at the time. Also, I dreamed of my mother dying, which only heightened my anxiety levels further. I immediately called my mother to inquire about her well-being and to inform her about my dream, which I was overcome with emotion while doing so. She calmed me down and encouraged me to pray for her by telling me to go to church and pray. Even though I've already confided in her about my fears, she reassured me that they won't come to pass because I've already told her about them. We can lean on HE our God Almighty and give all to be at peace no matter what is going on with me or with all of us amid epidemic.

In the presence of my partner, I went to church and prayer.

The majority of my images recently have been taken in Cebu, therefore I'll be publishing them more frequently in order to give you a taste of the city. Greetings and many thanks for visiting.

3
$ 0.69
$ 0.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Mary_joy
1 year ago

Comments

How

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lovely! the place and you. I have never been to Cebu but my grandparents were born there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! Btw, you are always wellcome here in cebu whenever you want to go here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the welcome but I doubt that I would cone over and visit one day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its okay then sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago