Songs That Makes Me Feel Nostalgic

1 53
Avatar for MarvyKlive
2 years ago

Have you experienced the feeling that when you are listening to a song and you feel like your going back in time?

I don't know if it's just me but today I want to share some of the songs I listen to that make me nostalgic.

21 Guns by Green Day

Every time I listen to this song, I remember the feeling when I was looking out the window while it's raining. When I was a kid I always hear this song on the radio and while waiting for my mother to come home.

I was waiting for my mother at that time and it was raining outside and I turned on the radio and the song that they were playing is 21 Guns. I keep listening to the song and then I fell asleep.

Swing Swing by The All American Reject

I was playing a video game at that time on a computer and It was World of Warcraft. I always listen to a song every time I play and this song is always on my playlist.

Every time I listen to this song, I can feel the old days when I was in a specific location on the World of Warcraft Map. I miss this game so hard but I don't have time now to play video games. 

I still listen to this song because sometimes, I want to feel the same emotions or feelings when I was playing that game.

Fireflies by Owl City

I think most of you know this song because it was popular before. 

When I was 14 or 15 years old, I can't remember my exact age that time but when I received my first phone, that is the first song that I put on my phone. 

I Always listen to this song when I'm about to sleep and it helps me fall asleep faster. maybe it's because of the instruments on the song or the lyrics and the beautiful voice of the singer. 

So now, when I heard this song, I remember the night that I was imagining something before I sleep while listening to this song.

Other Songs

  • Vanilla Twilight

  • Honey and the Bee

We are never ever getting back together by Taylor Swift

This song completes my teenage life. I don't if you have experienced a breakup when you are in your teenage time. but for me, I have been in many relationships when I was a teen.

I have had a partner before and I really love that person but he cheated on me. I was angry at him at that time and I can't forgive him.

The first song I listen to is this song by Taylor Swift. I promise to myself that if he wants to come back to me, I will not accept him. I was too assuming that time. who the hell will think that your boyfriend will come back at you after he cheated on you?

When I heard this song now, I feel so dumb. I don't know what I'm thinking before. I just laugh every time I heard this song.

We'll be a dream by We The Kings feat. Demi Lovato

We are at a camp that night and most of my friends are near to me so we keep in touch with each other all the time. 

I have a friend that is in love with my other friend and she told me everything about him that night. at first, she didn't tell me the name of the guy. before she starts talking about him, she played this song and I actually liked it. 

While listening to this song, she keeps talking about the guy, and finally, she told me the name of her crush.

I was surprised that time because we have the same crush. I didn't tell her that I have a crush on the same guy. Until now, she doesn't know about it. 

I'm afraid that if she knows about it, she will unfriend me or hate me. so every time I heard this song, I remember my old friend. by the way, I felt guilty for not telling her the truth. I don't lie but I just keep it secret.

Fall for you by Secondhand Serenade

I hate this song but at the same time, I loved it. this is the song that we usually sing along with my ex. he introduced this song to me when we are on a date and he sang this song to me.

I hate it because I still remember those memories that we have before. I don't want to remember those memories anymore. 

I loved it because I can still remember those memories that we have. Now you can't understand me. me too, I don't understand myself as well. I know one day, there will be someone who will understand me. hahaha...

Okay, I think that's it for now and I hope you have the same song as mine. if not, let me know the song you listen to that you remember your old memories.

Don't forget to Subscribe, Like, and Comment. Let's be friends. This is my first article and I hope you liked it. I'm from noise.cash and I really want to join here. 

7
$ 0.51
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Fischl
Avatar for MarvyKlive
2 years ago

Comments

I miss those songs. I love those 2000s, early 2010s, and of course 1990s songs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago