Proof of Life: Wedding, Teaching, Schooling!

4 71
Avatar for Marts
Written by
1 year ago

July happened so fast that I almost did not notice the things that happened last month. All I know was that I am looking forward to August because of all the exciting things in store for me (and my girlfriend-turned-fiancee, of course).

Preparing for the Big Day!

Supposedly, our wedding is set for December, in anticipation of the Christmas break and expected cash inflow. But because of unexpected events, we have to move the wedding this August.

My fiancee's parents might go out of the country this October, and our chosen officiating pastor will also go out of the country this September, so to accommodate everyone's schedule, we moved the date this August. It was a mutual decision, and we were excited to proceed with the wedding this early!

But with this decision has tradeoffs. We opted for a very intimate ceremony with family members only. We have to let go of some elements of the wedding. We find this set-up better because we don't have to worry ourselves with too much preparation and we can manage it with a little budget. We can use the funds to start furnishing our home. 

OK, so much about our wedding. Perhaps I can share other details on some other days when the busyness dwindles. But I want to express how excited we both are not just for our Big Day, but also in discovering things together. As a young couple with individual dreams and aspirations in life, it is so amazing how our lives are intertwined and now we are heading in the same direction. 

Another Academic Year Opens

Come mid-August will be another academic year opening. As the first trimester enters the scene, I am given the privilege of teaching two subjects this time: Spiritual Formation and Old Testament 1. Just so you know, I am a teacher at Bible school. While I have read several resource materials in the past weeks, I still feel "teachers' jitters", in case there's such a word. I feel excited and afraid at the same time. But I'm pretty confident that God will see me through, just as He did last trimester.

But I have to make sure my schedule is properly managed because this school year, I am no longer a bachelor - I have a wife with needs I have to attend to. So, I need to be careful with my commitments! 

Yoohoo! Masters!

I am not yet officially enrolled but I already made the necessary application procedures and passed the entrance examination. Working for requirements is not easy, I have to secure recommendations from four individuals, aside from the documents I need to send to the school. In addition, since I am applying for a scholarship as well, I have to secure additional requirements to be given a scholarship grant. It will be difficult for me to pursue graduate studies without a scholarship so I really make it a goal to make things work out. 

The only setback for me is my teaching load and subject load. In short, I am both a teacher and a student. I just hope that my schedule will not be problematic and that my health will not be compromised. It will be a challenging season for me, but the best thing is I already have a wife to partner with me!

I missed writing on read.cash, and as you've read, my heart is full. Two years ago, I wrote about funding my wedding with BCH, but things went sideways. But this time, my BCH earnings are still a huge boost to my wedding funds. I am more than grateful!

Blessings, everyone!

5
$ 4.68
$ 4.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @KirstenCassandra
$ 0.01 from @Jijisaur
+ 1
Sponsors of Marts
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marts
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Kering keri mo yaaaan, Tito Marts. After this month less na hassle mo. Manifesting it. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maraming salamat Kemi! 🤗 Yes buhay may asawa na after this hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wedding is one of the most special day of everyone's life, we need to spend time and money for it. But, everything is worth it as long as you both are having a blessing inside the church and give your commitment before the Lord. Best wishes to the both of you. God bless.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! Yes, all the efforts are worth it 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago