Gratitude Challenge: March

5 15
Avatar for Marts
Written by
2 years ago

I did not notice that I reached my first anniversary as a readcash blogger! Writing on this platform opened opportunities for me to learn about crypto, meet new friends, and get acquainted with other blockchain blogging platforms. 

And in the spirit of thanksgiving, I challenge myself to post every end of the month all the things I am grateful for the whole month. If you're into this kind of challenge, feel free to do the same! You may also notify me so I can cheer you up! 

Social media is full of toxicity and bickering. When we open the app, we either end up doomscrolling, get triggered by a post, feel bitter or envious of others, etc. It feels like social media drains the grace and positivity from us! So let's strive to make this tiny space on the internet full of gratitude and positivity. Let's start with counting our blessings, no matter how little and insignificant they seem!

A new wall calendar

Early this month, my officemate gave me a wall calendar she got from BDO. I took it, fill it out with all my schedules and deadlines. I placed it in front of my study table to remind myself of the dates and dues. 

Being conscious of my schedule rather than being spontaneous benefited me well. I learned to manage my priorities by immediately saying NO to possible conflicts. I also learned a trick to budgeting my finances to prevent myself from incurring penalties and surcharges on my bills. And here's the best part: I can plan for future activities and commitments and spare myself from cramming! 

There's nothing magical or special with that calendar. But the magic begins when you train yourself to commit to your schedule. You may find calendaring difficult at first. But as soon as you get the hang of it, it will boost your productivity and confidence. And that's what I gained from that simple wall calendar!

Finished projects

My former classmate reached out to me for help in copywriting for his entrepreneur friend. I hesitated to accept the offer at first. However, he assured me of assistance, so I obliged. I have no experience in copywriting, though I have attended some training and paid online lessons. I declined all the previous offers, so technically, this is the first official copywriting job I accepted. I plan to build my portfolio with this project. 

I'm glad that I was able to finish the project before mid-March. I hope there are no more back jobs and changes needed. 

Also, I have to pass at least six devotional entries per month. I am glad to finish the six entries at least two weeks before the deadline. I have ample time to review and revise my entries in case. 

Bills paid!

During my discipleship session with one of our youth in the church, I asked her, "what are you thankful for this week?" She answered, "I thank the Lord our electric bill is now paid." 

I love her answer! Because paying bills is a recurring obligation and always an unwelcome one, it's easy for us not to thank the Lord for it, but it is easier to complain about it. Yet it's a monthly testament of God's grace and provision! 

I thank the Lord for His provision for my bills, for opportunities to earn so I can settle my obligations, and for the strength and wisdom so I can work.

As I look at my calendar for April, I can see how challenging it will be. But it also energizes me that the same grace that sustained me in March will also help me in the months ahead. 

How about you? What are you thankful for the month?

3
$ 1.92
$ 1.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
Sponsors of Marts
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marts
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

The feeling of a bill paid is one of the most satisfying feelings in the world. It means that you are capable of paying something out of your pocket.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha naman! that huge feeling of relief after the bill is paid!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone must be thankful everyday, Evey hour and every second. Would it be productive or not, we should still be grateful at all times. For me the month of March as my first month here, it was very worthy to remember.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow congratulations on your first month! cheers to many months ahead!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much my friend. Hoping I can reach to celebrate my anniversary.

$ 0.00
2 years ago