A Brief Guide to Government Spending

0 20
Avatar for MartinSta
2 years ago

This is a simple chart which represents four quadrants based on the different approach to purchasing.

1) When I buy something with my money for myself, I care about quality and price.

2) When I buy something with other peoplesโ€™s money for myself, I care about quality, but not about price.

3) When I buy something with my money for somebody else, I care about price, but not about quality.

4) When I buy something with other peoplesโ€™s money for somebody else, I don't care about quality or price.

Itโ€™s obvious that individuals purchase in quadrant 1, while governments purchase in quadrant 4. And this is why individuals will always manage their own money better than the government.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for MartinSta
2 years ago

Comments